EN/ES Challenges in my garden, things that happen// Retos en mi jardín, cosas que pasan

in HiveGarden23 days ago

English

engaged! (1).jpg

My dear gardeners, I welcome you to my small planting space, these days I have had several challenges in my garden, the most important has been the lack of water since the main pump was damaged So we have to have a bank of water to regularly water the plants. The truth is that it has been a challenge to keep them from drying out because the summer has been very sunny and added to the water shortage, I should have been more aware of having water available for the plants. irrigations.

1716514487727.jpg


1716517319921.jpg


1716519900830.jpg


Another of the challenges that arose for me was that I have been sick these days and I cannot carry weight, so the transfer of water to the flower bed has been another setback, but for everything there is a solution, even if I walk more, I refused bottles of soda of two liters and fill them with water so the weight is not so heavy and so it is watered daily.


It's good that the weeds have been counteracted by removing the grass with our hands, but I must recover well to continue weeding, since the weeds do not rest and appear everywhere when you least imagine it.


I am happy that the chive plants are growing little by little, I am very happy, although I must plant more soon to fill all the space.


1716520086891.jpg

1716520234135.jpg

The basil does the same and although I had planted several, not all of them grew, I present to you the survivors of the chaos, here they are prettier than ever, it makes me proud of them.

1716514487454.jpg

1716514487435.jpg

1716514487468.jpg

For its part, the cilantro is doing well, even though it is a plant that requires a large amount of water, I think it is holding up a little, I am keeping an eye on it so that it grows healthy and has the required water.


1716517426863.jpg

1716514487593.jpg


1716520403462.jpg


image.png

Oregano is one of the plants that easily adapts to any situation, so I have some of them well planted, while its cousin oregano this time dried up despite my efforts to water it, but I can't stand it.


acan.jpg

As you can see the spinach is just climbing upwards, soon a troja will be made so that it can climb freely.


1716517542868.jpg


image.png


Home irrigation has been of great help in this situation of lack of vital liquid. After watering, each of the containers is filled to provide water through the drip method so the plant continues to feed little by little with water.


Yesterday, little by little, I weeded a small area despite the scolding of my mother who told me that it was not right but what I could do. These are planting days and I need a seedbed, so after weeding I made a square, placing one by one. the blocks, then I proceeded to add the earth little by little.


1716514487898.jpg

1716514487861.jpg

1716514487803.jpg


1716514487841.jpg



While I was filling the space, I took some soil and I didn't see that it was infested with ants. When I placed it in the flowerbed, I realized it, so my hard work was affected by the ants that began to walk through my seedbed, since I didn't have any pesticides. , my mother proceeded to help me in my gardening tragedy and added sulfur to counteract the ants a little. After a while I moved the earth and although the population of ants ceased, there were still some walking around freely. With a little pain and with my morale trampled by the ants, I gave up continuing to do my work. For a few days the seedbed would be left uncovered. Waiting for my speedy recovery to kill the pest, I would like to completely change the soil, but I have little composted soil so I don't know yet if it will be a good idea to change the soil completely, what do you think, what would you do in this situation? since I am a gardener's apprentice.


1716514487785.jpg

1716514487744.jpg


Well friends, this has been my planting diary where I tell you my successes and failures, I hope you liked the reading, see you soon in another adventure of creating a garden. Greetings and blessings to all.

corazon de melon.jpg

Español


engaged! (1).jpg

Mis queridos jardineros les doy la bienvenida a mi pequeño espacio de siembra, estos días he tenido varios retos en mi jardín, el más importante ha sido la escasez de agua ya que la bomba principal se dañó así que nos toca tener un banco de agua para regar regularmente las plantas, la verdad que ha sido un reto que no se sequen porque el verano ha estado muy soleado y sumado a la escasez de agua debí estar más pendiente de tener agua disponible para los riegos.

1716514487727.jpg


1716517319921.jpg


1716519900830.jpg


Otro de los retos que se me presento fue que he estado enferma estos días y no puedo cargar peso, así que el traslado de agua hacia el cantero ha sido otra contra, pero para todo hay una solución, aunque camine más, rehusé envases de refresco de dos litros y los llene de agua así que el peso no es tan fuerte y así se riega diariamente.


Qué bueno que la maleza se ha contrarrestado quitando la hierba con las manos, pero debo recuperarme bien para seguir desmalezando, ya que las malas hierbas no descansan y salen por todas partes cuando menos lo imaginas.


Estoy feliz que las plantas de cebollín están creciendo poco a poco, estoy muy feliz, aunque debo sembrar más próximamente para así llenar todo el espacio.


1716520086891.jpg

1716520234135.jpg

La albahaca hace lo propio y a pesar que había sembrado varias no se dieron todas, les presento a las sobrevivientes del caos, aquí están más lindas que nunca, me hace estar orgullosa de ellas.


1716514487454.jpg

1716514487435.jpg

1716514487468.jpg

Por su parte el culantro lo está llevando bien, a pesar de que es una planta que requiere gran cantidad de agua creo que está aguantando un poco, estoy pendiente de ella para que crezcan sanas y que tengan el agua requerida.


1716517426863.jpg

1716514487593.jpg


1716520403462.jpg


image.png

El orégano es una de las plantas que se adapta fácilmente a cualquier situación, así que tengo algunas de ellas bien plantadas, mientras que su prima el oreganito esta vez se secó a pesar de mis esfuerzos por regarla, pero no aguanto.


acan.jpg

Como podéis ver la espinaca apenas esta empinándose hacia arriba, próximamente se le hará una troja para que pueda trepar a sus anchas.


1716517542868.jpg


image.png


Ha sido de gran ayuda los riegos caseros en esta situación de falta del vital líquido, después de regar se llenan cada uno de los envases para que le proporcione agua mediante el método por goteo así la planta continúa alimentándose poco a poco de agua.


Ayer poco a poco desmalece una pequeña área a pesar de los regaños de mi progenitora que me decía que no estaba bien pero que podía hacer son los días de siembra y necesito un semillero, así que después de desmalezar fui haciendo un cuadrado colocando uno a uno los bloques, posteriormente procedí a echarle poco a poco la tierra.


1716514487898.jpg

1716514487861.jpg

1716514487803.jpg


1716514487841.jpg


Mientras llenaba el espacio tomé una tierra y no vi que estaba infestada de hormigas, al colocarla en el cantero me di cuenta de ello así que mi arduo trabajo se vio afectado por las hormigas que empezaron a caminar por mi semillero, como no tenía ningún plaguicida, mi madre procedió a ayudarme en mi tragedia jardinera y le coloco azufre para contrarrestar un poco las hormigas. Al rato moví la tierra y aunque ceso la población de hormigas, todavía quedaban algunas paseando a sus anchas, ya con un poco de dolor y con la moral pisoteada por las hormigas desistí de seguir haciendo mi labor, por unos días el semillero quedara a la espera de mi pronta recuperación para matar la plaga, quisiera cambiar por completo la tierra, pero tengo poca tierra compostada así que no se todavía si será una buena idea cambiar la tierra completamente, ¿ustedes que opinan, que harían en esta situación? ya que soy aprendiz de jardinera.


1716514487785.jpg

1716514487744.jpg


Bueno amigos este ha sido mi diario de siembra donde les cuento mis aciertos y desaciertos, espero que te haya gustado la lectura, nos vemos próximamente en otra aventura de creación de un jardín. Saludos y bendiciones para todos.


corazon de melon.jpg

Use google translate
Own photos, taken with a Redmi 10
Design on canva.com



Violeta y Azul Oscuro Música de Anime Banner para Twitch (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @liyuxiexie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.
You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow
What a observant lady you are, watching out and taking care of everything around you. That's good, I hope the plants will yield for you to enjoy your labor dear friend.
Greetings from @captainman.

Oh, thank you so much for your words, Keeping an eye on the plants is a must if we want to see a good harvest.