To have a beautiful garden you have to work up a sweat

in HiveGarden7 months ago (edited)

Slam Book (1).jpg



corazon de melon.jpg



Raise your hand those who love beautiful and well kept gardens,, I join and welcome you to this post to tell you a news that left me with my eyes wide open and is that a week ago I was given the responsibility and what a responsibility, to direct the part of agriculture in school, this program is called Hands to Planting, oh dear, I am a bit scared because I am not an expert in agriculture which is a disadvantage, but I have some advantages like I like gardens and I have had experience working in my home garden, another advantage is that when I am interested in something I study it carefully, also the love and the desire for gardens is another of my advantages. the other trump letter I have up my sleeve is the hivegarden community, where I will be reading carefully their gardening experiences and I am sure that if I ask anything in the comments there will surely be someone with the knowledge to give me some advice.

The institution selected six students who have experience in agriculture as their families plant and they support them in planting and as their source of income is agriculture they must have some knowledge, now they are my main agriculture team that will help me to turn this ugly desert into something beautiful, yesterday was the swearing in of the team, and the truth is that when I saw the children I was surprised by how small they were, So I wanted to check if they had experience and I started with questions about how to plant a banana plant or how many centimetres away you should plant a bean plant for example, their answers made me see that they have the idea at least, however I will continue looking among the two thousand students who study in the institution to help the main team to achieve the goals we have set for ourselves.


gggggggggggggg.jpg

We promise to fix all these problems, we love to sow, teacher you got us into.



corazon de melon.jpg

When the director showed me the spaces where we are going to work my eyes stopped being small and jumped to see that I had a great responsibility on my shoulders and that it is not a simple thing that I have to do, the spaces are in emergency, the first thing I saw was that the termites are laying siege to the trees, In fact a tree fell down and another tree broke a wall because this plague is knocking down the trees, my concern is focused on some trees that are close to the classrooms and these are full of termites which represents a danger for the children who watch their classes in those classrooms, in fact my classroom is next to one of those trees and if those trees fall down they will end up in our heads, God save us.


1697643111751.jpg


1697643111771.jpg


wwwwwwwwwwwwww.jpg


1697641367378.jpg


eeeeeeeeeeeee.jpg


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.jpg

Imagen1.jpg

Apart from the termites there is a plague of ants and bachacos, so my first decision is to cut down the trees that are weak and are close to the classrooms, eliminate the pests, and then I have to ask for help from the Ministry of the ambient to see if they will fumigate and cut down those trees, although from experience I know that many times the authorities don't solve the problem, If I see that the Ministry of the Environment and ecology does not solve the problem, I will call the parents and representatives to help me remedy this worrying situation and we will see how we can find the resources because the school does not have them, even if it is a dance we will plan to obtain the economic resources to fumigate, buy seeds, among other things.



Because the school is plagued by pests such as ants, ants and termites, I have decided that the students will plant some short cycle crops in pots and take care of them at home while we solve the pests, in December, God willing, we will show the experiences of what we have harvested, I plan to plant coriander, cilantro, oreganito, oregano and chives for this first trimester.


Slam Book (3).jpg


After seeing each of the problems live and direct, planning in my head what I was going to do to solve each situation, we took the official photos of the swearing in and of the children manoeuvring the tools, the truth is that we didn't weed because it was going to rain, so we took the official photos of the team to show this year's planting children to the director, and next week we will take action to make this place a planting site, the children wanted to start weeding and pruning the plants today as they were so excited, In fact they started pruning and weeding and I stopped them and told them that we were not going to work today because it was going to rain and they were going to get wet, in fact a few minutes after we left the place a very heavy rain fell, the children realised that it is necessary to listen to the indications and that sometimes you have to be careful when you want to do something, What did excite me is to see the spirit of the children for wanting to sow but as I said you have to know how to act intelligently so that the passion together with the intelligence of good results, I hope that everything planned is God willing and soon I can show you our progress.



Slam Book (2).jpg
Teacher, let us work, there is a lot to do, you don't want to let us work today hahahahaha .




1697676590475.jpg





Well friends thanks for your reading, we will continue sharing our experiences and learning through this beautiful community, see you in a next opportunity, greetings.




corazon de melon.jpg


Own photos taken with a Redmi10 phone

Translator deepl.com
Designs created on Canva.com


Violeta y Azul Oscuro Música de Anime Banner para Twitch (1).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @liyuxiexie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP