Visited my Friend's Backyard Garden

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

20221110-172131_.jpg

Good day my garden friends it's another wonderful time to share with you something from my friends garden.

Yesterday I visited my friend at his house and at his backyard he has grown some Maize , some cassava and beans as well.

I asked a lot of questions about his garden because I was curious to find out what motivated him to grow these at his backyard.

20221109-185139_Gallery.jpg

His answers reminded me that I have not been observant. He said that it has been his hobby growing things at his backyard. That it's been a very long time that he started growing things at his backyard. He gets some cassava and corn from this so he uses his free time to do this gardening activities.

20221107_064052.jpg

What was so interesting was that at certain times that he needed cassava so badly he could easily fall on his backyard garden to get some cassava at no cost. He also said that at certain times for in fresh maize are nowhere to be found on the market ge easily falls on his garden and get some one or two corns to roast and for boil too and sometimes when he needed fresh brans for his stew he easily look no where than to go to his garden and find himself some fresh beans for his or a stew.
20221107_064030.jpg

These things that my friend said prompted me to learn from it and also start growing something. When I check out the size of his backyard and the crops that is grown it motivates me so much that I can also do something. My compound is far bigger and I can say richer in soil nutrients than his backyard. But because of his foresight he's been able to judiciously utilise the small backyard he has to his own benefit.

20221107_064024.jpg

It is with this background that I'm sharing this story with everyone who has a very small compound and think that he cannot do
anything with it.
20221107_064017.jpg

In fact the vegetables that we buy on the market looks fresh but in terms of how healthy the look one cannot say same for it. Chemicals are so much applied onto these vegetables but because of time and other things we are not able to verify the deposits of pesticides and weedicides. in these vegetables that we buy so

20221107_064014.jpg

It is important to note that the yields that we get from our backyard may look healthier and stronger in terms of its nutrients and its pesticides and weedicide deposits.

20221107_064001.jpg

If anyone has any backyard I am by this post urging them to start utilising it to her own benefit.

Thank you so much for your continuous support and may God bless us all.

20221107_063959.jpg

Sort:  

The corn looks very good with the cob already almost ready. To use it in the kitchen it is almost ready because the grains are still tender. On the other hand, for agricultural use, it is necessary to wait for the plant to stop growing and the leaves to begin to dry out.

Greetings @lokumberi

Very healthy maize 🌽. The soil is fertile and good for maize. This can help the cobs to be bigger. Since it's home garden your friend has been able to control weeds and all cultural practices ensured. My pleasure 😁