Garden Update For This Saturday.

in HiveGarden10 months ago

It's been a great day again for all of us for we were blessed again with another life that's full of hope.
With that being said, it's the start of weekends again and I really hope that you get to enjoy it with your family, friends or any human that's close to you or even those that aren't close to you.

As for me, I got the opportunity once again to have the time in taking care some stuffs in my garden. There's nothing much to share but when it comes to gardening even little things create a big impact to the future days of our life.

IMG_20230722_172112.jpg

Upon checking on my plants this morning, I noticed that my eggplants are already big. These are the eggplants that I planted on the container where my chillies before. Aside from noticing their growth, I also noticed that their soil is not enough to support them when they grow further more.

IMG_20230722_172309.jpg

IMG_20230722_172422.jpg

So without further a do I did it with the help of my remaining organic soil that we gathered before from the field.
I'm just glad that I still have some in stock. I thought that my grandma already used it all up for her plants.

IMG_20230722_172559.jpg

Just like the usual procedure that I do when it comes to organic soil and using it for my plants, first I thouroughly check it for any harmful worms that can affect the survival of my plants. I still do this even if I checked it before.
It's better to be safe than to gamble the health of my plants.

IMG_20230722_172719.jpg

After doing that I also noticed the positive growth of my tomatoes that's why I add some organic soil also to make sure that state is always in good condition. Maybe a few more weeks and they will have flower already. I'm looking forward to it and I'm very excited about it.

IMG_20230722_172843.jpg

Also the chillies that I transplanted to their permanent place from the containers are already have flowers and some of it successfully developed into a chili which made my day really.

Since I'm planning to plant a lot of vegetables here in our house again, I searched for the seeds from my bitter gourd before. I can't find them so I asked my grandma and she said that they've gone missing when she sun dried them at the roof huhu.
I then searched immediately at the roof and found out that they already grew.

IMG_20230722_171122.jpg

IMG_20230722_171429.jpg

IMG_20230722_170832.jpg

Here they are. As you can see they're not big yet and maybe they germinated because it was raining for the past days here.

IMG_20230722_173253.jpg

Lucky on my side because I don't have to prepare it for germination anymore. So what I did was I transplanted them into a plastic cups and wait for their right time to be transferred to their permanent place here.
What I used here was the one I used before and I've been recycling the things here that can still help me in my garden.

Another plant that I searched for it's seeds were the Lima beans. We have three types of this plant already and the one I'm searching was the seeds of Lima beans wherein they have fragrant smell when they matured.

Lucky me that I still have them on my stocks of seeds.
Here they are. Look at those beautiful pattern of black and white.

IMG_20230722_173005.jpg

IMG_20230722_173124.jpg

I immediately planted them in a recycled seedling bag last July 20 and I was amazed to see how fast they grew.

IMG_20230722_173757.jpg

Look at that beautiful purple stem that's emerging from the soil.
I'm sure that the other two will also emerge tomorrow or the next days.

I will show you more seeds that will come to life soon so stay tuned.
And that's how my garden updates ends today.

Thank you for reading and enjoy the rest of the weekend.🌱

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcus2201! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first day
Join the HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Register Before It Starts And Win Big!

Today there was operation garden I have never planted eggplants but in the photo the space looks small so good that you are doing maintenance.

That was a great update from your garden. It's obvious you are giving your garden a close attention. With this reaping a good harvest is guaranteed. Keep up the good work 👍😊

`This post has been selected by the Newbies Initiative team and will receive support from the Hive Learners Community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our Discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png`