Starting This August By Gardening.

in HiveGarden10 months ago

Hello to everyone out there. How are you? I hope you're doing good all this time. May this August be full of blessings.

Time really flies fast and now it's one month before the ber months already. Christmas is near hihi.
By the way since it's a new month and the start of rainy season here in our country, I started to cultivate my garden and planted more seeds. Well I already did it in my previous blog if you read it wherein I planted string beans.

IMG_20230730_185409.jpg

This time together with my cousin, we went to the other side of the irrigation where my little garden to be is located. It's still windy here but the dark clouds are gone finally and the sun is by the view already.

What we planted this day is a variety of string beans that don't need poles. This one grows not higher than our knees. Also the product that will be produce by this one is not that long and they're just big as a pencil.

IMG_20230730_185631.jpg

So as you can see from the photo, I'm watering the soil to make it a little more ideal for my seeds to grow. Because if it's too dry then they will not sprout. I did it to the whole plot and while doing it I can really feel the hotness of the sun huhu. Even if I had that wooven hat and the long sleeves, still the penetration is not the same as before that you can sun bath to it.

IMG_20230730_190117.jpg

After that I dug holes where I will plant the seeds and I made it a little bigger than the normal since I planned to put organic soil first.

IMG_20230730_190302.jpg

Then from the stock of hay last harvest which turned into organic soil already, I get enough to fill all the holes.

IMG_20230730_190502.jpg

After gathering some of that I immediately filled all the holes.

IMG_20230730_190607.jpg

I began to plant the seeds already after that because my time allotted for planting those were running out.

IMG_20230730_185834.jpg

As you can see the seeds are black when it matured and it really caught my interest to plant this one.

IMG_20230730_190922.jpg

Our rice fields here were not yet planted so many cows are still on it, eating those green grass.
That's why I decided to put little poles to my garden that will serve as a sign that it is planted. I need to do it since some cows here are near my garden.

IMG_20230730_191126.jpg

And here's the final result of what I did. There's the sign and I'm really hoping that those seeds will grow healthy.
It will only take 2-3 days for it to sprout that's why I can't wait to see them come out of their holes.

When we got home, I decided to sow the seeds of my chillies that I harvested before.

IMG_20230730_192235.jpg

I used the recycled plastic container that I used before also. Having recycled container like that is very convenient when you want to sow some seeds. It's just there on the side ready to be use.

IMG_20230730_192318.jpg

I sowed a lot of the chilli seeds since I planned to plant it somewhere else in the field that will not be planted by rice.

IMG_20230730_192407.jpg

It will take a week I guess for it to sprout but I will try to fasten it by making it wet all the time.

That concludes the garden things that I did today and before I end this let me share the photos that I took.

IMG_20230730_191241.jpg

I found a dead tree that despite it's branches being dried, still it looks great together with the blue sky.

IMG_20230730_191417.jpg

Also an Ipil-Ipil tree that's still alive. A little bit of edit and here it is.

That's it for today and have a great night to all.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Very nice, I like your raised bed, ang ganda.

Hoping that my plants will grow healthy on that po because the soil came from the NIA when they had a clean up here.

Congratulations @marcus2201! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners

Ohh that's good to know.
Thanks for the update always.

You're welcome @marcus2201! Have a nice day 😊👍

 10 months ago  

Good that you are sowing. He who sows reaps the harvest. Greetings @marcus2201.

I really believe in that. We harvest what we sow. It's fortunate that we can do it here in the province.

Thank you for coming and reading.

You make the land ready to plant seeds. In the end, you also put poles over there for protection. It shows your dedication to gardening. Keep up the great work!

It's great to see how you grow pole beans. Having a raised bed sounds a good idea especially during these rainy days. May your plants grow healthily and fruit abundantly.

 10 months ago  

I love this post and I love the photos too - you're a good photographer! It sure sounds hot over there and I know how hard it is keeping water up to everything. I hope everythign survives. Good luck to your seeds and I hope you don't get too sunburnt!

Wow Ang daming natanim, it means Dami ding hihintayin na tumubo and most especially daming hihintayin for harvest. Keep on gardening.

I'm happy to see you here again. Nakalimutan mo siguro Ako ba kasi di mo nahanap account ko hehehe. Si @tpkidkai medyo mahaba habang panahon na din di ko napansin.

Hello po ate jen.. it's been a long time din since nakasulat ako hihi.
So sad to what happened to my account pero tuloy lang .

Ang importante your back with lessons...

Yes ate ..It may hard at first ulit just like before but fighting hihi.

Good to see you making another attempt at growing your Hive account again the way you're growing your garden. I wish you the best in your journey forward! :)

Thank you for that..
It will be a long journey again but it will worth it..