Starting This Weekend Full Of Garden Things.

in HiveGarden9 months ago

png_20230812_182021_0000.png

It's been a long day again my friends and I hope your day went well again. As for me I was busy with a lot of things here in our home and in the field.

Things are getting better this past days since it started to rain here and I really hope that it will continue to rain every afternoon now. As I write this one, the sky here is covered with dark clouds once again. I bet it's gonna rain.

I woke up early this morning and I've witnessed again the blessing from the east. Beautiful clouds was before my eyes as the sun rises again.

IMG_20230810_175356.jpg

It rained for the past nights here that's why the fields here have water atlast. Frogs were celebrating and the plants were singing. My father asked me if I have plans for this day and I said that there's a lot but when he said that we will go to the farm to till the area where the seed bed will be made, I said that will be our priority now since the field has water already.

When we arrived at the farm, it's just so pleasant to the eyes to see that the field has water. It gave us hope that we can start farming rice here once again and that's how important rain here in our area and for us as a farmers.

IMG_20230810_173859.jpg

My father immediately tilled the area using the tractor and as for me I watched him while I'm spotting a creature that can be cook for lunch. What I'm looking for is the creature called mole crickets. It is edible and many says that it's nutritious. It can be found here in the farms and can be caught when the field will be tilled just like what my father did.

Ofcourse my dogs cannot be with us when we go to the farm. Actually they are the one who wake up first and got ahead of us while we are on our way hihi. I can see the excitement on their eyes.

IMG_20230810_174258.jpg

IMG_20230810_174440.jpg

IMG_20230810_174834.jpg

I captured some photos of them and here they are. I really struggled capturing those photos since they moved a lot, hunting some farm mouse but they don't have any luck at all huhu. My cats are better when it comes to it.

IMG_20230810_175030.jpg

IMG_20230810_174731.jpg

After that when we're on our way home, I got a glimpse of my string beans which finally sprouted and has leaves already. It's such a relief that they grew already despite the heat that cannot be handle anymore.

IMG_20230810_175119.jpg

IMG_20230810_175159.jpg

We also got a ripe papaya from the garden of my mom. We divide it in half and I chose the lower part since I planned to grow seedlings from it.
We ate it after our lunch this day.

When the foods I ate settled already, I get the opportunity to transplant my chili seedlings to the recycled plastic cups.

IMG_20230810_175647.jpg

IMG_20230810_175523.jpg

IMG_20230810_175604.jpg

First I filled it with organic soil as usual to make it grow better. I finished seven cups only since I don't have enough cups.

IMG_20230810_175751.jpg

After it I began to transplant the seedlings one by one.

IMG_20230810_175830.jpg

I hope that they will not die and will grow well.

IMG_20230810_175331.jpg

This afternoon we went to see the area we tilled this morning if there's still water on it and thanks God that it has. While waiting for my father, I got to witnessed a beautiful scenery made by the sunset and here it it.

Beautiful start tends to end in a tragic way, that's the concept in some movies sometimes but in real life, a beautiful morning will always ends with a beautiful sunset. No matter what the sky state.

Goodevening to everyone out there and I hope that you're done with your dinner already.
See you again next time and,

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

What's the light pollution like in that area? Based on the sunset, it must be incredible there during certain parts of the year; how are the views at night?

Well you can see clearly the sky at night specially when the moon is in full.
Can clearly see also the stars and some of the constellations.

Congratulations @marcus2201! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

Thank you for that hivebuzz.😊

All good @marcus2201! You have what it takes to achieve this new goal on Hive! Keep it up!

BTW, we needs your help to continue bringing gamification, entertainment, and fun to the Hive community. Our funding proposal is waiting for your upvote!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

HELLO @marcus2201 I relate to your life because here we also have a rice farm. Often there will sleep in a small hut so that the next day they are plowing early. And on the side of the farm there are various vegetables planted. And at night, unable to sleep because of the sound of the frogs, we would go out to watch the stars in the sky.

Some of the farmers here have that little house beside their farm but they just sleep there when it's their schedule to water their field from the irrigation.

Lovely post -- I especially love the pictures of the dogs running on the edge of the pond.

Yeah. It's priceless to see their happiness roaming around freely.