When you plant something, for sure you can reap it's fruit later on.

in HiveGarden11 months ago

It's truly a great opportunity to be alive again and because of that I want to greet all of you a good day. I hope that this day brought a lot of good things in your ends.

IMG_20230627_190717.jpg

It's been a long time since I made a blog containing what I've been doing in my garden this past days. Actually I lost the courage to continue blogging because of what happened to my account but let's not talk about it, let's see what is ahead of us because I know that there's a lot of doors waiting for me,filled with great opportunities. Right?

Gardening has been close to my heart since I was a kid and that's because I grew up in a family which cultivates the land for how many years already. We're a family of farmers to start with and planting vegetables became part of our lives already. By doing it we survive each day even if we don't have money.

The foods we harvested for the past years became the nutrition which made our body strong and healthy. Especially those green leafy vegetables that others really hate contributed a lot in preserving our life force.

That's why I really encourage everyone to uncover their journey in gardening. You only need effort to do it, sometimes it may involve money but not that much. I'm sure you will be delighted when the time is ripe to harvest the fruits of your plants.

I go home early this day and after changing my clothes, I immediately check the containers that I used back then for my chillies if they are still in good condition. Gladly they are so I asked my grandma where she place the eggplant seedlings.

After knowing where they are, I get two containers with the chillies still in it and began uprooting them. I thought that it's just an easy task since they are in a container, but I was wrong and made me to exert a lot of force huhu.

IMG_20230627_190322.jpg

IMG_20230627_190351.jpg

At last I uprooted them and here they are. Look at those roots that's been contained and looking for more space.
Don't worry I didn't throw away the chillies because I planned to transplant them in my garden nearby. I'm sure that they will still strive to live since the space where their roots now is wider than the containers.

IMG_20230627_190245.jpg

IMG_20230627_190215.jpg

After that I immediately transplanted the seedlings. What I did was one seedling per container for better growth. I immediately watered it also to ensure that their roots is not stress further.

IMG_20230627_185912.jpg

Actually I began transplanting my eggplant seedlings last week and here's my first two eggplants that I did. As you can see, the other one is bigger already than the other. I don't know that reason why the space of their growth is not the same. Maybe the other one recovers first after transplanting or maybe there's a worm inside the container affecting the growth of the little one.

I will uncover it the next time so maybe you want to stay tune to know the reason.

IMG_20230627_190007.jpg

I planted also two seedlings again the other day, Thursday last week, but as you can see their growth is just the same. Their difference is just their leaves but their height and the girth of their stem is the same. Hoping that this kind of result will continue until they grow big.

IMG_20230627_185724.jpg

I also planted tomato seedlings yesterday and I'm glad to see them still standing there hihi. Well, because of the snails out of nowhere that awaken at night, I'm really worried for their safety since they're just small and can be eaten easily.

I really hope that they will not be eaten by those snails this night.

This day also I checked my banana plant that has a heart already when I visited it last week.

IMG_20230627_190957.jpg

To my surprise that it's fruits are already developed and in the process of maturing already.

IMG_20230627_191052.jpg

It's surrounding is not that clean anymore due to the tall grasses. This can affect the fruits of my banana so I decided to do a clean up a bit around it.

IMG_20230627_191406.jpg

IMG_20230627_191301.jpg

As usual, I removed all the leaves in the lower part and ofcourse the old leaves. I placed them around it that will serve as mulching for my plant.
Doing this really saves my banana from hydration since the heat from the sun now is really intense and different from back then.

IMG_20230627_191518.jpg

And before I end this one, here's the close up picture of my banana. Count how many set that developed. It's just one banana but already produced that many.
How much more if your have thousands of bananas that will produce like that. Pretty amazing right?. Well that's my dream some day. Not that thousands but atleast five hundred.hihi. If God permits it then it will.

Lastly, I want to say good night to everyone that's about to sleep already and good morning to those with different time.

Thank you for reading.
All the photos used here in this blog are mine. ♥️
-Marcus