Comienzos de primavera

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Hello dear community, first of all I want to introduce myself, my name is Mariana I live in Argentina I have been gardening for a few years now but every year I improve and try new things. Now in Argentina spring is starting, so I can plant more things like tomatoes, aubergines, peppers and artichokes. These are my tomato, lettuce and artichoke seedlings.

As the tomatoes were very crowded, I separated them into larger pots.

artichokes

Throughout the year I can plant lettuce, carrot, chard, beet (I love the latter).
This season we are going to eliminate irrigation (first time I installed one, I always watered with a hose and buckets but I got tired haha!). In the image you can see what is left of winter like broccoli back there, some lettuce, leeks and garlic.

I forgot about my basils that I always place between tomato plants to keep insects away

This is a lemon tree, it's already a year old.

And a fig plant, this is a cutting that I rescued from an old plant that I had to take out

Last year I planted potatoes, the first year in a terrace, last year in direct soil and now I want to try something that I saw on the internet with superimposed wooden frames because the video said that the potato is like the tomato that takes out roots from the stem As we cover it with soil and as potatoes come out of each root, supposedly it would have greater production... we'll see, we'll see later, we'll know. I also saw it done in bags but I'm going to use some old tires

Well, I hope you have enjoyed my garden as much as I have and I am eager to continue learning, so I hope that ideas and advice will rain down. Thank you very much for allowing me to express I use the google translator I hope you do well
Hola querida comunidad, ante todo quiero presentarme, mi nombre es Mariana vivo en Argentina hace ya unos cuantos años que hago huerta pero cada año voy mejorando y probando cosas nuevas. Ahora en Argentina comienza la primavera con lo cual puedo plantar más cosas como tomates, berenjenas, pimientos y alcauciles. Éstos son mis plantines de tomates, lechugas y alcauciles o alcachofas.

Como estaban muy amontonados los tomates los fui separando en macetas más grandes.

Alcauciles

Durante todo el año puedo sembrar lechuga, zanahoria, acelga, remolacha(ésta última me encanta).
Esta temporada vamos a extrenar el riego(primera vez que instalo uno, siempre regué con manguera y baldes pero me cansé jaa!). En la imágen se ve lo que va quedando del invierno como los brócolis allá atrás, algo de lechuga, puerros y ajos.

Me olvidaba de mis albahacas que siempre las coloco entre las plantas de tomates para ahuyentar a los insectos

Éste es un limonero ya tiene un año

Y una planta de higo, éste es un esqueje que rescate de una planta vieja que tuve que sacar

El año pasado sembré papas, el primer año en un bancal , el año pasado en tierra directa y ahora quiero probar algo que vi en internet con marcos de madera superpuestos porque el video decía que la papa es como el tomate va sacando raices el tallo a medida que lo cubrimos con tierra y como de cada raiz salen papas supuestamente tendría mayor producción... veremos veremos después lo sabremos. También lo vi hacer en bolsas pero yo voy a aprovechar unos neumáticos viejos

Bueno espero que hallan disfrutado tanto mi huerto como yo y estoy deseosa de seguir aprendiendo por lo que espero que lluevan ideas y sus consejos. Muchas gracias por permitirme expresar uso el traductor de google espero que lo haga bien

Sort:  

Precioso trabajo !PGM te dejo un saludo desde la comunidad de Mundo Virtual Hive

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @nahueldare3627

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @semarekha & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!