My Office needs

in HiveGarden11 months ago

Office tools that you need not to joke with.

There are things that we consider minor but have big role to play in our offices. I will share with you some of the things we ignore in offices but are important.

My assistant Mr. Smart has complained about them, I told him it will be sorted as soon as possible.

So, today we decide to go to market to buy some of those things. I will explain in details about it.
Below are pictures of working tools needed in my office that has turned out to be necessary; even as little as they are. lol 🤣 but they gave me concern🤣

Above are pictures of what we bought today for office use. I will tell you how it become necessary and why I needed to replace them with immediately.

Computer Mouse

My previous mouse developed an issue recently, that gave us tough time while working with it, the indicator stopped moving. so I find it very difficult to scroll with the mouse. But I was managing it, until it developed another fault.

My computer screen began to blink regularly because of the mouse. The way it was blinking started affecting my sight. And if I should removed the mouse, there's no way I can work on the computer. 🤣
So, I have no option than to replace it with immediately.
If you observe closely on the picture I shared, you may discover, that they draw a cursor on the mouse. That cursor is for speed navigation. You can increase the indicator speed, by pressing on it and you can also play your computer game using the mouse.

Coming to network issues. My community, have been facing network related issues; network not being stable, and it has affected lots of people and businesses including our office.

My country is known with these four major Network companies or service providers namely:

  1. Glo Network.
  2. MTN Network.
  3. Airtel Network
  4. Etisalat Network.

But, among all these Network companies.

The most effective one in my area is "Airtel Network". It is more stable than the rest.

So I decided to get an Airtel Mi-fi for my office use to reduce network issues we encounter in the office.

Here are the functions of Mi-fi I bought:

  1. 4G LTE Router with wi-fi.
  2. Able to connect with Tablet PC, Notebook and any other types of wi-fi Devices.
  3. Support wi-fi 2.4GHZ
  4. Support Multiple users at the same time
  5. Long Lasting 3000mAh battery

I think the mentioned functions of the mifi met our office need. So, if you are facing the same challenge go and you’re in Nigeria, get urs in accordance with the network you are using in your area.

Some of electric sockets in our office developed issues. If one should neglect other things, don't even think of neglecting things that has to do with electricity, because it could be dangerous, and it may result to data loss when a computer is being interrupted by bad sockets and extension wires.

Mine was having partial contact. So I decided to get this one today for replacement.

The socket capacity is:
2500W-10 MAX 250V which can go a long way too.

Above are wall sockets which I also bought from the market today. Once this type spoils and you don't have spare, please replace immediately for safety.

Seriously I was tired of walking out of my office to dispose wastes in my office, or unwanted stuffs from the office. So I decided to get this potable disposal bucket 🪣 to assist me in doing that.

I also got this plastic chair for my daughter because she has always request for it. I know she will be very happy when she sees it. 😊 sometimes you need to grant your children heart desires to make them comfortable and free when ever they are with you.

Lastly, as I was returning from the market, I decided to check on my worker at one of my farms.

After the supervision I corrected some of the mistakes he made in the process; the kind of space he gives between the ridges was more than I expected. So, I told him to adjust the space for better results and provision for more ridges.

So, we got home and fixed all our newly acquired gadgets and tools.
I also sold some of my produce today "Garri and vegetables" but I forgot to take pictures lol 😂.

Thank you for reading through I know you have gotten some ideas from what I shared here. we appreciate your support. And please drop a comment; we’ll appreciate it so much.