Scary things about farming in some developing countries

in HiveGardenlast year

Farming is my hubby and business. The uniqueness of farming is this unprecedented experiences that farmers encounter; which could be lovely or scary as case may be.

I’ve admired the mechanized system of farming in many developed world, nevertheless, the unavailability of these machines that beautify farming has become a big blow to some Africa farmers, hereby exposing us to many losses, injuries, accidents and discouragement.

I was exposed to minor injuries yesterday in my farm trying to plant some bananas around my poultry farm.

These bananas are meant to help in reducing the hash sun rays by bringing humidity around the farm.

I went to other farmers that are hybrid seedlings and ordered hundreds of banana suckers for my farm.

I was injured by a hidden nail on the process of transplanting those bananas around my farm.

I’m sure that this type of injury could be avoided with mechanized system of farming; a situation where machines, tractors and other equipments are used for farming.

I have a dream! That one day my farm could grow in capacity that I could afford some farming machines to that are more safe, fast, and secure. How to achieve my goal is not simply; it requires consistency, good management and long term planning. Bringing my farm to this level isn’t easy at all, but I’m glad to have started from scratch, i mean from nothing.

I know how to abase and abound through much experience gathering these several years of labor and hardworking.

I just hope that the purpose of building this farm out of my poverty will someday bring wealth, food security and jobs for community and other poor people around me.

Thanks for your great support. Together we’ve built this farm with crypto currency. Biggest thanks to Bitcoin Cash and Hive community.

Expect more details and progress of this farm.

Sort:  

Your climate must be very different from where I live, so you probably can grow plants I would never dream of growing. Like bananas! I wish you the best as you pursue your dreams of farming on a larger scale. It sounds as if you are willing to work hard and I believe you will achieve great things.

admire your dedication to farming and your dream of mechanizing your operation. I wish you all the best in achieving your goal.

I understand that mechanized farming can be a challenge for farmers in Africa, but I believe that it is possible to overcome these challenges. With hard work and dedication, you can achieve your dream of mechanizing your farm.

I am glad to hear that you have the support of your community. This is essential for any farmer, but it is especially important for farmers who are trying to mechanize their operations. With the support of your community, you will be able to overcome any challenges that you face.

I wish you all the best in your endeavors. I believe that you have the potential to make a real difference in the lives of your community and the future of agriculture in Africa.

Thanks for such kindness and encouragement. I so much appreciate!
I hope for a better future for my people and for the world at large

Try to get yourself some gloves for the future! It'll really help with gripping but also protecting those hands.

Nice advice, I have some, yes gloves can protect to a small extent. Thanks for your support.

You have to be carful , get well soon

Thanks for your candid advice, I’ve been very careful, but accidents do happens.

 last year  

I hope you get what you want. Machines would make your life easier and hopefully your wound heals soon.

Thanks for good wishes. My wound is being healed. It’s been a while, and I really appreciate your coming around.