One year of planting together my Soursop tree.

in HiveGarden14 days ago

Greetings Hive Garden community, I hope you are well, coinciding with the week of earth day, I bring the following post about my soursop tree, which has become a gardening project.

The first thing I should comment is that the motivation to have this plant lies in that it is one of my favorite fruits, soursop is typical of the American continent, specifically its growth is conducive in tropical areas, this tree can grow from two to 3 meters high, soursop besides being a fruit of good taste, contains a high nutritional value such as rich in B vitamins, vitamin C, minerals such as potassium, magnesium, copper, iron, phosphorus, calcium and zinc make it a favorite fruit par excellence.



In addition to its nutritional properties, it also contains medicinal properties, in which it is known that it has the ability to combat constipation, the leaves prepared in infusion can combat gastritis, arthritis pains, insomnia, combat cancer, however you have to know how to take the right doses because on the contrary can have side effects.




One day while I was finishing eating a soursop I had the idea of sowing a few seeds, after watering the soil for several days, a seed germinated, until that moment I had it to see the challenges that were going to be presented to me, however it was growing little by little, and already, when it was about 2 months old it was of this size.

The project begins with this image, because, before being there I had to think about its transplanting and final place to stay, which got me thinking since I don't have space in my house for a tree, I can't plant it outside my house either because it is bordered by a network of water pipes and plumbing.




The idea came to me was to use some old rubbers and from there to remove some of its edges and to pour earth, in such a way that it would make the function of flowerpot, due to the ample growth of this tree, I have devised to be able to adapt rubbers as I go seeing its measures of growth, I hope not to pass 3 rubbers, but until now it is my first experience and it is something complicated to know with exactitude what awaits me, this is ingenuity and intuition, in spite of it already the tree at the moment has near a meter of height and as you can observe it points to continue growing.



This is an idea that could be used by people who want to have plants at home but lack of space, here is an option, reusing rubber for these purposes gives a great advantage, including that they are resistant to the expansion of the roots, you can graduate its size, this in relation to the height.



If you have reached this point I want to thank you for the time you took to read this post, hoping it has been of valuable information, motivation, I hope to coincide with you soon, until next time.


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It is a blessing, it is an excellent, very nutritious fruit, prescribed for cancer patients.

The papo comes in second

Soursop is one of my favorite fruits, I hope one day I eat one from your tree. Hugs 🤗

Has everything to be the best fruit. Greetings.