You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal. Biohumus source - compost worms in the apartment

in HiveGarden3 years ago

That's amazing! Hopefully it doesn't smell?
I should maybe have done ours indoors, because I couldn't keep them cool enough to survive summer. I don't think the family would have let me, though. 🤔

I've featured your great post in this week's Garden Journal Weekly, because I loved it so much.

Sort:  

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad I liked it)))
No, the composter absolutely does not smell. I forgot to write about it in the post...
sometimes only when I opened the lid, there was a slight smell from wet cardboard.
But now I put a thick layer of leaves in the composter! And the smell from them is delicious, like in the forest)))

 3 years ago  

That doesn't sound bad at all. Like bringing the forest into your home. 😊