You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal Weekly. 3rd November 2021

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I have the same problem. My worm farm was thriving all winter, then they all died come summer. I just couldn't keep them cool enough.

Sort:  

I will try to figure out a way. I haven't started composting but I want it so bad because of how much organic waste I've got, and here in Argentina is not like the recycling and the categorization of the waste works so efficiently that I know that they put the organic waste to good use.
But I am yet to discover which kind of system I will use and how, and reading posts like the ones I find in these communities give me ideas.

well - i saw a tip - @minismallholding and @cesarj21

I didn't lose too many in the summer - i lost more in the frost.

but I saw a tip for the summer... when you're feeding them - put the bag of veggies into the freezer and then just bury the frozen veggies into the middle of the bin - and it is supposed to cool the bin significantly!

not sure if it works - but if you try it and it does - let me know hehehe