You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of upcycling

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Looking good!

We don't really have an active homesteading community at the moment. There is one, but it's not being moderated and is very quiet. From the Hive Garden community we do cover the homesteading side because of that gap. I'm glad you posted in here, anyway, because I might not have caught you otherwise.

Sort:  

Thank you! I'm not really sure how the whole ecency thing works. I'm just posting daily content and hopeful that it grows itself? Haha

 2 years ago  

Hmm, not sure why I didn't get a notification for your reply. So apologies for such a late response.

Growth is usually fastest with interaction, so I'm glad you responded. 🙂 Interacting on other's posts and getting to know them helps a well. As you explore you'll get to know a bit more about how everything works and decide what works best for you. The main thing is that you stay genuine. 😉

Good to know you're an Ecency user, do you do everything from your phone? It's been a while since I used that front-end, but I know a lot of people like it. I ended up switching to Peakd.com once it was working well on mobile devices, because Ecency was a bit hit and miss at the time. It seems to have improved, though.

I'm just writing up a curation/newsletter for gardening and homesteading articles, so will introduce you. You're welcome to pop by and find others with similar interests.