You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What can be done in 4 months with 20x20m of agricultural land?

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Pretty hard to believe this is possible from my viewpoint hah. Living in a megacity makes it real hard. I recently moved into a 13th floor place too with no balcony so I basically have 4 miserable looking, dying, withering chili plants.

Can't wait to get back to UK and attempt about 1% of this... wherever I end up living better have a garden -__-

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Have pondered your situation in the past and wondered if it might be possible to create mini gardens which hang outside your south facing windows? Or any windows really! All you need is that natural light.

Hope you are able to get back to the UK soon. Megacities won't be fun for the people trapped there when the food shortages begin.

It has crossed my mind to hang things, but i'm on 13th floor so i'm pretty sure it's as illegal as it is deadly. We just got through a couple of typhoons after all! Nah for now it's best I just accept my fate probably. Just hope these shortages happen later than sooner XD

 2 years ago  

Good point! Hadn't considered the legality. Or the typhoons!

Even if the shortages kick in this winter you still have time to stock up on the basics. Moments like this are seen as opportunities by some!

Though in truth I think it will be some years yet before things get really tough.