A Healthy Living: My Kind of Gardening in Home

in HiveGarden7 months ago

Have a great day Hivers. Last morning, I woke up early as usual, since I needed to travel far to go to work. I woke up at exactly 5:00 a.m. I'm accurate at a time since I am on the alarm of my phone. Going to work is a lot of challenge since I need to wake up early, and be always aware of time. I took almost an hour to travel from my house to my workplace. My routine every morning is to prepare food for breakfast. And while cooking, I watered the plants in my backyard garden. I am multi-tasking by the way. My wife and my child were just sleeping during that time so I needed to prepare food for them every morning before I departed for work.

Bitter Gourd

IMG_20231017_115700.jpg

While watering my plants, I am surprised by my bitter gourd "ampalaya" since it has a lot of flowers, and there are few young fruits in it. I took good care of this ampalaya for a month, and now it already has fruits and flowers.

Young Eggplant and Bitter Gourd

IMG_20231017_115725.jpg

I also have young bitter gourd seedlings in one of my DIY pots. Together with my young eggplant seedling, I will have to transfer it to another pot this coming Saturday. I am so happy to see my vegetable plants are in good health.

Newly planted Onions

IMG_20231017_115739.jpg

My onions also already sprout leaves. I just planted this one last week. I plan to plant more vegetables in my backyard this coming holidays.

Chili Plants
IMG_20231017_115638.jpg

As always, my chili plant never stops bearing fruits. All passers-by were amazed at how my chili plant never stopped bearing some fruits. I do have different types of chili in my garden, such as red bell pepper, siling labuyo, and siling espada.

Malabar Spinach

IMG_20231017_115755.jpg

These are my Malabar Spinach, they can't grow more leaves since I and my wife always consume its leaves every sprout. This plant is also very nutritious and delicious. This is one of my ingredients in cooking "Utan Bisaya".

My Frontyard Garden
IMG_20231017_115624.jpg

This is my front yard garden, it also has Malabar spinach, chili plants, a Calamansi plant, a newly grown lemon grass, and a squash. I also have a Miracle Fruit plant in my front yard, but it doesn't yet bear fruit. I only have a limited area for my garden that's why I just planted my veggies in a small area around the house, and some were planted in my DIY pots which are plastic containers cut in half.

Having a garden in the house is an aid. It helps us to become healthy, as well as helps us in our economy. It only requires hard work. Like me, whenever I got low on budget, we could pick some vegetables to be served in our dishes.

Thank you for dropping by. Have a great day ahead fellow Hivers.

Sort:  

kanindut sa imu garden sir

Hehehhe..buyag tawn sir

Wooww, unay ra sa panud-an sir

Mao jud maam. Makatipid tipid jud tawn

Having a garden in your own yard is really fun. It can even relieve stress in my opinion. When we come home from work tiredly, seeing the plants in our house growing abundantly, all our tiredness disappears. always successful, hope your plants grow well.

Yeah, you are right. Plants or garden in our home is a stress reliever.

Thank you.I hope so, so that i can have a plenty harvest soon. Hehe

Good job sir, naa nay panud an.

Mao jud maam. Naa najud panud an. Kinabuhi sa bukid maam

Good that you have vegetable garden at home Sir @mrexperienciado😊Soon you can harvest fresh fruit from the garden!Thank you for sharing❤️

Yeah that is true maam. Thank you for dropping by.

Home gardening alleviates hunger-free and ensures our families have a vegetable prepared at home that is safe and secure from chemicals...Good job @mrexperienciado.Keep planting and growing vegetables at home.

Indeed maam dehai. Thank you for dropping by.

That's a good way to start your day and before going to work. Foe sure your plants was the happiest while you are giving attention. Wait for their surprise soon, they will give you lot's of healthy fruits, that's for sure.

Yeah, and it already surprised me. It bears healthy fruits now. Thank you for dropping by

Can save money gyud sir, samot na nimahal na mga gulay ug lamas karun.

Very good sir oi @mrexperienciado ..Responsible father and husband.God bless you and your family sir

The bitter gourd is ready to be added on a "monggo" dish. Tomorrow is Friday so I think I am going to cook monggo.

 7 months ago  

I'm not particularly fond of the taste of alugbati. Additionally, I struggle with slippery vegetables like okra; they tend to irritate my throat, leading to involuntary vomiting.