You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plan your vegetable garden with procreate

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Why are tiny furry animals so cute??? I just researched gophers (we do not have them) and I can imagine that they can destroy a lot of harvest… nevertheless so cute. We have voles, bunnies and hare who think I planted a buffet for them. For the raised beds (and for new trees) we use a kind of chicken wire as base layer so that the animals cannot dig into the beds from the ground.
We do not have the wire in the „normal“ patches and there the voles dig out onions and garlic :-DDD

Sort:  

We had a pet rabbit for a little bit, and that thing was so destructive! She did turn my backyard from a rock hard soil patch where nothing grew, into a fertile spot where i now have grass, so I am grateful for that. But we could not have any plants, unless they where out of reach in pots.