Gardening Season 2022 - Waiting for the weather to get nice

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Hello and welcome back to garden related posts! I am excited to brings these back and share what's been going on in our family garden.


1.jpg

The overview of the garden looks pretty much the same as the last couple of garden related posts I've shared. Today was a gloomy day and seems like we will have few colder days this week so we are planning to plant first veggies on Monday but we'll see if everything will turn out as planned.


Here we have a spinach close up. We have two small rows of spinach on both sides of the garden, some green salad, carrots and winter garlic that you can see on the photo on the right. All these take a very small portions of our garden so there's plenty empty space to work with.


Recently I shared that we finally completed our berry collection by adding blueberries and chokeberries - two of each and you can see them on the left photo. We already have strawberries, raspberries and blackberries so now berries are complete, I just hope the new ones will thrive and be a success. At this point, it wouldn't be a garden related post if I didn't post a photo of the nameless cat that has been living at ours and our neighbor's property. He always follows me around and I really think I should give him a proper name instead of just calling him cat.


The snowdrop we have in front of our house bloomed and we say it's a sign spring is coming which I really hope is true! As I mentioned, we are planning to start planting first seeds soon and it's really important to avoid frost and temperature drops, especially at night. I am over winter and cannot wait for the real spring weather so I can spend a lot more time outside - gardening or just chilling. Of course, I will keep you updated with everything that's going on in the garden this season and I hope you'll enjoy these posts.


Thank you for reading! Let the gardening season begin! :)


banner.png

Sort:  

Uh 👁👁👌 I want see this blueberries and chokeberries... these bushes can give a lot of berries.

 2 years ago  

I hope they will, it's our first time having blueberries and chokeberries. :)

Are these small bushes or large bushes ? , I have seen that some bushes can grow very large... and one normal bushes can give some twelve liters of berries :)) ... if the land is good to grow .

 2 years ago  

Somehow I didn't see this comment until now...

There's no bushes at all yet, we bought them recently as just a few branches so we have to see how big they will grow. :) We placed some sticks to support them and I hope it will be a success. :D

All good... in summer end we see then what you get, but if they are so young then you need to be ready to give them two summer time to get good plant 😅👌👌👌🫐🫐🫐🫐🫐🫐

Hi @nikolina! This land that you have at home, I love it! It is very spacious, and you can plant so many things. I hope spring comes with lots of good energy so that you have good sowings and good harvests. Greetings!

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much for your kind wishes! :)

I love your garden area. So big and so flat. It's just perfect.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much! :)

You've been curated by @plantpoweronhive! Powered by LOTUS token, an alternative health social currency on HIVE. Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

"Cat" seems like a reasonable name for a stray cat... 😀

 2 years ago  

Haha, thing is we have a lot of them around and I only named one because she lets me to pet her, her name is Bella. :D This guys is very friendly too so I thought he could use a name as well.
The rest of them are Grey cat, Colorful cat, White and grey cat... lol

We like to name the local cats like that also. 😀

And so it starts, spinach, flowers, and a cat. :))

 2 years ago  

Haha, yes, the usual. :)