You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveGarden: My Indoor Garden #6, Science Experiments?

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Dragonfruit are invasive here and I had one outside growing on the rock formation, it even flowered but I decided it had to go as it started spreading into areas where it could invade the surrounding nature reserve. Its ability to survive any conditions is impressive, it even withstands frost although probably not Canadian winter

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Our cold weather saves us in some ways. Most of our snow is gone now and I get to tackle a new flowerbed/garden this year.

 2 years ago  

I look forward to seeing it!

 2 years ago  

I was just outside pacing it off and deciding what to plant. The hyacinths are popping up now and a squirrel has already struck!

 2 years ago  

Your squirrels need my cats!

 2 years ago  

Yes! And I have rabbits out there too! lol