You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales From the Plant Front

in HiveGarden2 years ago

It's a full-time occupation! If you have termites in your trees, they are around the roots too, that's why your plum leaves look bad. It's chlorotic because nutrient absorption is affected. Your soil seems a lot like mine and the only thing that has made a difference is tons of compost. This makes the termites active... meh. I've had termites this summer too: lots of rain and old tree roots in the soil made it inevitable

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I see. Perhaps I should dig around a bit and bring it to the quails' attention. Thank you for the insight, at least now I can see what I can do.

 2 years ago  

Quail won't really get rid of termites, the underground colonies are massive. Reducing moisture in the soils is about the only way to clear them out