You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the garden: Harvesting joys, gardening woes and more

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Wahoo🤭🤭🤭
This is amazing @momogrow
You have a wonderful garden and all the veggies are doing great. Hopefully, the strawberry illness will be investigated and taken care of. Your harvest has been yummy, imagine those fresh veggies, a healthy lifestyle on point 🥰

I also have a backyard garden but not doing so well as yours, I think I needed some manure to help it grow. However, I have made lots of harvests from it for my home use.

Seems what you people call pumpkin is different from ours here.

IMG_20220830_110555.jpg

This is pumpkin leaf here🥰, or maybe I am wrong anyways 🤦

Thanks for sharing this wonderful post👍👏

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you @nkemakonam89 - it is a wonderful experience planting food which I consume- from garden to table. Sweet that you shared a photo of your son (assumption) in the garden. It is great that kids know where food comes from as well. Manure or compost is needed if the soil is depleted.

Regarding the pumpkin - I do not know another english name for it but it is possible that that name is used for other plants etc. elsewhere.

Yeah, that's my second son watering the veggies 🧡

 2 years ago  

Aww sweet!!