Exploring coffee plantations in Central Aceh (gayo)

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Hello hivegarden friends everyone, how are you guys doing lately, I hope all goes according to plan



Are there coffee lovers here, because this time I will share some moments when I visited one of my cousin's coffee plantations in Gayo (Central Aceh), which happened to have entered the harvest season, let's see the story of my trip




This garden has an area of ​​about 5 hectares with several types of coffee in it, Arabica is the main type here,

This garden is located in the interior of the forest, and has to cover a distance of approximately 50 kilometers from the village of pondok balik, ketol sub-district, Aceh Tengah (Indonesia),

[pondok balik](https://maps.app. goo.gl/64y6WgWJJFxbynk48)

It was a little tiring to go to this garden, because I had to go through hilly and rocky roads by motorbike, but when I arrived at the location everything paid off just with the view I saw

Above is a picture of a coffee garden that has been harvested, and has been cleaned by my cousin,

Arabica gayo is a coffee that is very well known in several countries in Europe and has obtained an official certificate as the best coffee in Indonesia, but since covid19 hit the price of this coffee has decreased slightly, even the price has dropped to a very low level, and thankfully now it has a price that can be said to be normal again

Even though it has entered the harvest season, the coffee in this garden has not yet been fruitful, in fact there are still some sides that have just released flowers, now let's look at the side of the garden that has not been harvested



The fruit is very dense, isn't it, it takes 15-20 people to harvest this coffee within 1 hectare, I even had time to help harvest it, but because I'm not used to it, I'm far behind from other workers,

Even though the stems are short, I am a little tired to pick them, because of the position of the garden that is mereng, and the many things that nest in the coffee cherries, I only managed to pick one drum (10kg) in about 5 hours, while those who are used to it can pick three times. fold, even more than I get



And now let's see the other side of the garden, which is blooming



These are young plants, as a substitute for dead trees, so they are late to bear fruit, besides that, the harvest season is not yet time, only a few locations have just entered the harvest season.

Well that's what I picked😅, after that, my cousin didn't sell his harvest directly to the buyer, but he dried and grinded it himself first so that the price was even more expensive.



Now this is a drying process where the coffee has been harvested, the only problem faced is, in this area the rainfall is very high, and the sun is not so hot, because this is a mountainous area that has cool air, different from other areas. Other Aceh

After drying, all the skin from this coffee will dry out and only the beans from the coffee will be left, here is the picture



If it's like this, actually it can be sold, but to have a high selling value, my cousin again chose several selected high quality beans, and sold separately, I can't tell the difference, because at first glance all the coffee beans look the same on the outside. my eyes, but for them it's an easy thing



This one is Grain, I don't know what it means, and they couldn't explain it to me in a language that I can easily understand, but basically it's also coffee beans that are ready to be sold.

The coffee business is indeed very profitable, let alone being able to have your own garden, it is an added value for us, another benefit is, if you are interested you can try this business

That's me for this time, thank you for everything, and don't forget to drink coffee, but don't overdo it because it can be harmful to health

Imagesmartphone
ModelsRedmi Note 11 pro
TypeAndroid
Original Image@onedye46
LocationAceh Tengah (Gayo)
Edit ImagePicsart Apk

See you later

Sort:  

Congratulations @onedye46! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coffee is one of the beverages that I like to take. We have tried to adopt it growth in Ghana though, it has not been popular in Ghana compare to Cocoa. But we grow some here.

Wah keren kak, semoga semakin jaya kebunnya :)

Halo kak, postinganmu telah dikurasi secara manual oleh tim Indonesianhiver sebagai postingan kelompok temuan kurator. Saat ini kami sedang membangun proyek kurasi lintas komunitas utk membantu berkembangnya blogger Indonesia.
Kami harap kakak mau bergabung agar nilai kurasi untuk kakak dan blogger indonesia lainnya semakin besar :)
Terima Kasih dan tetap semangat blogging :)

Delegasi 90 HP
Delegasi 80 HP
Delegasi 70 HP
Delegasi 60 HP
Delegasi 50 HP
Delegasi 40 HP
Delegasi 30 HP
Delegasi 20 HP
Delegasi 10 HP

!PGM

Beautiful crop. I can't make it through a day without the stuff!

Thank you for the visit, friend, I also really like to see plants like this, but don't know how to plant and care for them

It's all about the learning...

Yes I agree

 2 years ago  

They look very lovely when they turned into red. And when they turn red they are ready for harvest?

Yes they are indeed very beautiful, but behind that there are ants ready to bite our hands😅

 2 years ago  

Oh, so, coffee plants have lots of ants?

Yes, I also just found out when I tried to pick it, it turned out that many small ants made nests on the coffee tree

 2 years ago  

I see, picking coffee will not be that easy when there are ants, am I right?

very beautiful coffee plants, really a spectacle.
Thank you for sharing all the growth and process.
Coffee is one of my favorite beverages.
Greetings and success

Thank you very much...

Success is also for you