You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal Challenge for June! Whew!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I'm thinking of espaliering witch hazel along that back fence, so yes! Might not get enough sun, but I have grown it in even deeper shade conditions.

Thank you for that sweet comment. I've learned so very much from the gardeners on Hive, that's the real treasure.

But to be clear, I've been a gardener for nearly forty years, but I only planted perennial flowers. I started in with food four seasons ago, and boy is that ever a whole new ball game.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Ahhhhhh you know that's me being a dick, just seeing food gardening as proper gardening ahahahaha..not that I really feel that way, I'm just blinkered from my own efforts to grow food. Lol, slap me. I'll add 'food' to the first time gardening to be clear, which I should have done in the first place! Facepalm.