You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: September 8th Garden: Continue and the future.

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Your garden is a very big inspiration to me! It's also fun that we planted radish around the same time, so now we can compare progress. I think yours is doing a lot better than mine at the moment. I had to move my seedlings so that they would get a bit more shade during the day. I think they are drying out too fast.

Sort:  

Sadly, a lot of the Brassica plants prefer cooler temperatures.

And we hit 30 plus today. This summer is going to murder me if we already have these kinds of temperatures, with no rain in sight either. I moved them to a slightly shadier spot in hopes that it would encourage them a little more, we will have to see.

You may have to consider some shade cloth or something.

I have considered that but, there are mom-in-law issues to get that one around, and she isn't keen. So, I did what I could given the parameters I had.