You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEETS, NOT EVERYONE'S FAVORITE BUT OH SO GOOD FOR THE BODY!

in HiveGarden3 years ago

Beets, beets and more beets! What a beautiful (or beet-i-full) sight! Such gorgeous specimens. I'm sure they taste as good as they look.

Love the family history there, as well. I was never a pea person at that age either, but now I would gobble up a few ladles of the fresh ones at one sitting!

As much as we eat colorful, healthy meals, I must admit with just myself and my boyfriend in the house, we don't always get to sit down together and enjoy what I've cooked. Darn crazy schedule of mine. Someday it will be nice to give up the evening clients and get back to the nightly meals together. But at least I know we're both eating our veggies, even if it's not at the same time!

A lovely haul! Thanks for sharing with us!

Sort:  

The beet crop this year was fantastic. Along with all of the beets we have in the freezer, for the first time we made 1/2 doven quart mason jars of pickled beets, boy are they delicious.
Your schedule may not allow the both of you to sit down together at mealtime, and with some of the dishes I've seen you whip up, I'd make a point of eating first to ensure I got my fair share.😁