It's November! Time to Share Your Garden Journal With Fellow Gardeners On Hive! 🍎🐰πŸ₯•β˜˜οΈπŸƒ

in HiveGarden β€’ 3 years ago

image.png

Yep, I'm still chasing wascally wabbits around the garden, with some success, as my garden is thriving (seriously can't wait to do my #gardenjournal this month) - I'm a bit worried about keeping up with garden posts this month as I'm so busy in the dirt! But I totally LOVE seeing what you are up to .. hope you have a post ready to go! And if your garden is already hibernating for the winter, why don't you try giving us an instructional post that's garden related - from compost tea, making a seed raising mix, or building raised beds, there's lots you could share about. Or maybe even a collection of garden selfies from the year just gone!



Prizes This Week Totalling 25 HIVE!

Thanks to our sponsors - I've lost track a little so I'll have to update later when I come inside...

Support Our Gardening Community!

**If you'd like to chip in, delegations to @gardenhive are super important - we've been daily voting with this account for the Hive Garden community and could do with more delegations to make our upvotes like a strong nitrogen fertiliser instead of a weak spattering of rain!)

What You Can Write About - Some Ideas

  • A garden project DIY like a worm farm or hydroponics set up
  • A visit to a botanical garden or friend's garden
  • A trip down memory lane of gardens in your past
  • Your favourite 3 plants in your garden and why
  • Making a homemade fertiliser
  • How to tend to bonsai, mushrooms and other more 'niche' gardens

Anything garden related is awesome!

Don't Forget

  • Enter as many times as you like during the week

  • Tag two others you'd like to join in.

  • Reblogs appreciated but not necessary

  • Don't forget to use the tag #lotus #gardenjournal #naturalmedicine and post in the HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY - and drop your link below!

  • And do think about a garden selfie - the first TEN garden selfies will get 1 HIVE each, from me! Drop your link AND your selfie below to win!

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @buckaroobaby @polesinns @andrastia @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @phoenixwren @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @nateonsteemit @sanjeevm @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer @trangbaby @kansuze

Happy Gardening!!

With Love,

image.png

My Post.jpg

HG SMALL.png

Join The Hive Garden Community! The HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY supports gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here!


Sort: Β 
Β 3 years agoΒ Β 
Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

You are so good at comic selfies! Love it!

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Hahaha I love the seflie!

Wascally wabbits? Maybe they immigrated to our garden? My Siamese came sauntering in with the (gag) head of a rabbit last week....very pleased with himself. My question. How did he catch that thing?!???!!

Anyway here's my entry finally after being totally out of it for month's
https://hive.blog/hive-140635/@buckaroobaby/weed-or-wildflower

Not sure if this classifies @riverflows but I have a THIRD #gardenjournal post lined up.....to make up for month's of silence
https://hive.blog/hive-120586/@buckaroobaby/is-self-sustainability-sustainable

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

OMG lol - maybe he nicked it from a monster who killed it in the first place?

Or my CATastrophic flock of felines have teemed up

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Hello my dear hivegarden friends! Here is my early November entry.

And here is my selfie, titled

My Head Next To A Pear

IMG_20211103_092641269.jpg

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Despite my best intentions, we completely dropped the ball on any kind of fall/winter garden. Booo! I suppose I'll have to enjoy yours from afar as it comes into full bloom!

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Well, please do tell me what's available at the farmer's market.

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Since you asked...

IMG_20211030_092511598.jpg

Spuds and leafies, persimmons and pineapple guava, radishes, celery, broccoli, kohlrabi, Mad Hatter peppers...and vegan cookies. Those are always in season, haha. Thank goodness my farmers do a much better job than I do! Ooh, and of course glorious torso-sized fennel that wouldn't fit in the photo!

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Oh wow - big fennel are awesome. I'm into fennel pesto and sauted caramelised fennel at the moment. What do you do with persimmons? Lol, doesn't take much for you to share your produce shot!

Delicious way to decorate a comment! @plantstoplanks

Heyyy cool we are entering wintersleep here, BUT @ravenking13 and I have been creating a different type of 'garden' in the meantime, we may do a post about that then πŸ€“πŸ’š

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Oh yes do!!! Would love to hear about it!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Can't wait till i can garden again!! Enjoy for me please!!!? ❀

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

I will enjoy for everyone!

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@bartolomee/garden-journal-biohumus-source-compost

Accept my post to the community for the #gardenjournal contest!
This is a story about how I plant compost worms at home to get vermicompost.

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Same as @plantstoplanks, dropped the ball too, and then the ball went down hill, caused an accident on the highway, a big explosion, but lucky for me just a cute little puppy died.

A puppy!??!?!?!? Shock and horror....couldn't you rather have made it a small crocodile? Nasty critters

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Hahaha it was actually edited, the first draft had 30 people dying, it was too much. The crocodile part could have really brought suspense to the script 😁

And readers doubting authenticity. Crocodiles would've sent you back to Africa. But happy for editing such drama

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

I am now wearing those crocs 😎 and I am walking to SA.

11 992 km to go

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Gawd, the excues people come up with!

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

hahaha 😁

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Plus it's fine, have you seen tne entries for this one?

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Sooo many!!!

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Here's my entry to November 2021 hive garden journal.
https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@farm-mom/time-to-say-goodbye-hive-garden-journalnovember-2021

image.png

Happy Gardening y'all!

Thank you for calling me in @riverflows. This is my garden in harvest ^^ How about your garden, @trangbaby, @erinktran?
https://ecency.com/hive-140635/@babeltrips/happy-november-happy-gardening
img_20211104_123355.jpg

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

My entry:

The rainy season is not always the right time to be a farmer. Sometimes exces... https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@moex-photografy/november-time-to-be-a-farmer

I've moved back indoors again and managed to post about it although I just missed the deadline for the wrapup. Here is my November update https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@porters/november-update-hive-community-garden-journal-challenge

JJ in indoor garden with celery lettuce peppers rhubarb chard herbs and fig.JPG

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I may be late but I didn't want to miss a challenge!! At least I want to share this month's experiences with everybody!!

Here's my post
https://peakd.com/@fanyokami/more-passion-fruit-and-other-plants-too-november-garden-journal

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I am ready for the new garden journal! I really love it! I did enjoy the garden journal.

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

We love your #gardenjournal posts!

Β 3 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you so much!!! ^_^