You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Nana's Ghost In My Garden

in HiveGarden β€’ 7 months ago

I think πŸ€” I am one of those magical older folks now. Younger people are always saying - wow how did you know how to do that? You know so much.. lol. For the record I'm only 52.

Sort: Β 
Β 7 months agoΒ Β 

yes... but you still grew up in a generation where people needed to know odd things.. lol.. i guess our kids know odd things too... but only if you need to know how to set up a tik tok or how to make your face look like a duck face... or something odd like that.
people look at me like im crazy when i say i make my own cheese sauce, or base for a curry or sweet and sour chicken... "you can MAKE that they say..."

umm..... yeah... for like 30cents and no extra packaging... lol...

I'm 41 Just on the cusp of "the new generation" lol

Β 7 months agoΒ Β 

Ha it's so wierd that people can't make stuff. Every grateful for being on the cusp of old tech vs new tech. Such interesting times. I still think we need to know how to do stuff on our own, like for when the zombies come!