You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROSES, HERBS AND FLOWERS~~~AUGUST HIVE JOURNAL 2022

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

@farm-mom I'm sure you know that I only missed this post because it's overwhelming dealing with so many amazing entires and, you know, life. I'm in bed the day before posting the wrap up and I'm feeling overwhelmed with replying to all of you, berating myself for not keeping up with commenting as I usually do. Please forgive me!

Our minds on the other hand seem to go blank from time to time, like "WHAT DID I COME IN HERE FOR???" OR "WHEN'S OUR ANNIVERSARY??" At our age we can get away with almost anything, we just blame it on CRS Can't Remember Shit syndrome. 😉

Ahaha you two are so cute. You really are a power couple, even in your old age haha (I can say that as I'm getting on as well).

I love the way you share the gardening posts between you and I love teh way you do the flowers and herbs with such passion. As you know, work shared is far easier!

I love rosemary - I thought it was just for memory but it's good for so much more. I love putting it in tomatoey stews and soups, and of course on roast taties! Your roses are beautiful. I meant to plant one but I dont' know where to fit it. I can't even imagine the watering you guys are doing at the moment! ARe you on town water or tanks?