You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GARDEN JOURNAL CHALLENGE~~~JUNE 2023

in HiveGarden11 months ago

Hello gorgeous, sorry I took so long to respond but I had quite the surfing injury on the weekend.

What a shame about your two long lived roses. You learn to let go a lot in a garden, don't you? Yay for self seeded flowers that take little effort, and yay for peas - I know how much you love them, so much so that when I plant them I think of you!

Looks like you'll be eating a LOT Of lettuce this summer! Mind self seeds over winter, particularly a gorgeous speckled lettuce I love almost as much as calendula!

Sort:  

Hello again, just read about your surfing accident, holy shit!

You never need to apologize about late response, I know you always get back to me and I enjoy your comments.
The gardens are coming along nicely, the roses are blooming and I am ready to harvest some of those tender lettuce leaves, so life is good 👍

I have been learning to operate our new tractor , what a pisser. @thebigsweed is my ground man, but I am the smooth operator 😅