You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cutting weeds and taking pictures

in HiveGarden11 months ago

Sounds like you have worked out a good deal there!

I love how the rest of us are taking blurry pics with our phones and you're apologising for perfect pictures that aren't taken with your DLSR, taken like a true photographer.

Grapes always seem so labour intensive! I did a grape picking season once, it wasn't the hardest picking have done, but drove me bonkers from the repetition. But it was always beautiful being out in the rows with the light shining through the leaves and hitting it it in a particular way.

Are you guys having another adventure in Kangoo this year?

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

Haha yes, I hate to post pictures that don't fit in my standards. We have an expression for this in Greek, "professional perversion" :)

Actually that exact vineyard is the same that I had my first experience as a land worker, when I was a teenager! Although the "boss" was my uncle I worked as hard as the rest of the workers but at the end of the day I felt like I was beaten up :)

In a few days I am going to Nafplio, there is a few more work to be done in our new place and then we transform the Kangoo and we are good to go! We haven't plans for any big travel this summer but we hope to many small getaways :)

I hope the hand is getting better!

 11 months ago (edited) 

It's heaps less swollen! I'll be right as rain in a few days.

We have an expression for this in Greek, "professional perversion" :)

Ha, I think we'd call it OCD? You guys have an expression for everything!

at the end of the day I felt like I was beaten up

Farm work is HARD!