You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Season of Tomatoes

in HiveGarden9 months ago

I hope you're recovering okay. Can't wait to see what energy you'll have without the constant pain! Amazing. And i've just read a heap of posts where people didn't have such a successful season with tomatoes - you seem to have no such problem!

I LOVE tomatoes, basil and a bit of fetta on toast (vegan fetta of course for you) - it's like summer on a plate. Yum. Thanks for finding the time to share. And that phot of @dksart with the candyroasters is fantastic.

Sort:  

It's been a process for sure, but seem to be feeling better every day! At this point I need to keep reminding myself even though I feel pretty good, I'm still recovering. Trying not to push too fast, too soon! Definitely can't wait to be all healed up and truly enjoy the benefits ahead.

I really don't know what we did to have such a good harvest, but I have been 100% enjoying it. We've still got a few handfuls of cherry tomatoes coming off here and there, but it's about time to start pulling them up so I can try to get some beets, kohlrabi and other fall veggies started soon!