You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early November Garden Journal - prepping for next year

in HiveGardenlast year

You turned 70? Wow, that's amazing! Congratulations, young man! I had no idea you were closing in on seven decades - no wonder you have so much wisdom and silliness to share! I was chatting to my uncle at the beach this morning - he said he's not seven yet, he's sixty plus eleven. Smarty pants.

Now this is what I mean about a #gardenjournal post at this time of the year - we should share the garden at this phase as mjuch as any other!

I was annoyed at a meme this morning about how stupid it is that people rake up fall leaves when they fall again next year. The guy clearly wasn't a gardener!

Sort:  

Thanks for the Bday wishes; I like the way your uncle keeps track of his age now that he's 70 plus. I wonder if this guy who doesn't rake his leaves because they are just going to fall again, also doesn't wash his cloths because they are just going to get soiled again.
Let's hope not.