You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bird flying through the leaves #gardenjournal

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Good advice! We need to prune our olives, but they aren't anywhere near as old as yours! I also need to throw some rotted chook manure underneath them as they help them fruit, well that's my experience anyway..

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thank you sweet @riverflows! I find pruning creative, but I can't handle the chainsaw when I am on the tree, so I have ended up doing the cleaning, haha!
Chook manure is said to be the strongest, so I definitely believe that your observation is right! Not to mention how much tastier all fruits are with the manure in general! The most characteristic for me is tomatoes! Wow! With and without manure, the result on the same plant is unbelievable!
I didn't know you had olives. That means that you have a harvest in a couple of months, nice!