Blooms in Harmony: Companion Planting Of Cosmos and Petunia Flowers

in HiveGarden3 months ago (edited)

Enjoy the array of colors and blooms in this companion arrangements of flowering plants of cosmos sonata and petunia picotee. Cosmos sonata is the variety I have grown first time and it is much fuller and compact than cosmos sensation variety. Blooms are also bigger in size and look just great in combination with my blue petunia picotee flowers. The rectangular pot has three plants of cosmos and at the best two petunia plants which have covered all the surface at the base.

As you can see the blooms in the video, cosmos have come out to be in three colors magenta, red and white. White ones are the biggest of them all but have no fragrance. Magenta ones have a mild fragrance like roses. I am going to propagate them by cuttings and will make more cool arrangements of them.


Thanks a lot for visiting my profile and reading the entire post. I hope you have found this post to be enjoyable and informative. Stay tuned for such insightful posts from me.

Animated GIF made by me @rocksg

I am a digital artist by profession from India. You can hire me at Fiverr for any graphics or animations like this.


Sort:  

Beautiful flowers of various shapes and colors

Thanks dear. Don't forget to subscribe to my Youtube channel named "Garden Whispers" for more beautiful videos like this.