You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electroculture family/garden update 🌱

in HiveGardenlast year

What's Upppp dead people?! :) I slept in many graveyards on my Hammocking Adventures; no annoying lights left on all night, and no-one to disturb me, coz no-one's there (except for me and the dead people:)

Incredible overhaul of the entire garden down to the bare-earth and water channels... Excited to see how the "crazy" pyramids, magnetic-cables and spirals effect everything!

As you begin to design ways to catch rain, and distribute it... I had always pondered "gutters" as way to catch the "muddy water" that usually drains away thru the soil and capture it, then recycle this water back thru the watering process somehow. Did a few deep holes, line them with pond-lining-waterproof-type-stuff then put a safety lid on there for humans, but especially little creatures who may fall in - coz you don't want a drowned mouse on your conscience.

Sort:  
 last year  

Hey bro. Am buzzing at the moment because I have @thecogent with me. So great to bask in the awesomeness of physical friends within reaching distance! Five years of silence & physical friend depravation can have this effect ;). We didn't chat with the dead but he did have a go last night with my dowsing rods to find the energetic lines in our house and seemed instantly convinced the movement of the rods was authentic.

Nice idea with the gutters and deep collection holes. Even better idea to start considering this now... like the rain is already here :)

Our land has a natural gradient, leading to the exit point I showed in this post, so it would indeed be possible to dig a big hole just prior to that exit point and catch it there. All I would need then is a solar powered pump to run that water back to the top of the land where it will begin the process again. With all of this said, I imagine that once the atmosphere is normalised, likely for the first time in decades, rain will be a regular occurrence and there won't be much watering needed.

Once I have all the bits needed to make my induction chembuster I will very likely start the camera rolling again. This subject feels like it needs a film. Better believability if there is video evidence of the construction & installation process and the week's weather forecast along with the unforecasted rain. Sabrina's parents need to fill up their pool (government says they are not permitted) so this will also make a great visual on how well the machine is doing. Can we fill up their pool and then have an awesome summer swimming in it? Oh yes we can! TBC...