Bathed in Beautiful Light

in HiveGarden7 months ago

Today as I sauntered into my pergola I found the light here to be so strong, so beautiful. Honestly it has been so hot and dry here that my skin burns if I step out of the house, however in the pergola things are different. There is partial shade and the jungle there makes the place seem much cooler than what it is outside. I just decided to take some pictures even though I was absolutely unsure of how they would turn out. I'll let you be the judge of that, but I felt strangely satisfied with what I see.

Light isn't always easy to capture, at least not for novices like me.
This place is so crowded with plants and there is no place to turn around or take a long shot, you just have to manage with what you've got. so here goes nothing.

If greenery is beautiful, here is beauty in spot light for you.
This fern has outgrown this container, but I just take out a runners from the sides to keep the container compact. This is my style of pruning and keeping things in check, if you don't consider this wild already.

Light pouring in and bathing the plants in glory. This same light if it wasn't in check would burn the plants in no time. The partial shade keeps everything in balance and that seems to keep the plants happy even in this unseasonable heat. I love the light shadows they make on the wall and on the plants themselves.

This image is taken from a little inside from the small balcony adjacent to the pergola. The early afternoon light streaming in through the vines, mainly the hoya and the blue daze. If this seems like a jungle you may want to check out my next image.

If this wasn't a small space it would be easy for anyone to get lost here. I often find myself entangled in this dense growth. Wines of all kinds are bathed in (I would like to say perfect light but this isn't) some harsh light.

Look at this beauty highlighted by the spot light on it. Nature seems to have its clear choices. If you didn't get hooked in by the hooks on which these plants hang, you could be hooked on to these plants. Its truly addictive to grow plants.

Another shot of this Amazonian forest. can you believe that all this happens in an areae which is less than 8x8 feet? Such is my madness, Have you seen anything like it near you?

This metal fox is trapped in the light. These are little trinkets I have made for my garden from food takeaway aluminum foil trays which would otherwise end up in the landfills.

Isn't she pretty? These are Japanese Morning glories grown from seeds fallen from my terrace garden. These volunteers have usurped the succulent arrangement tray. Their color and beauty seems to be a little overpowered by the light, but they still look pretty.

Did you like the light display in my garden? Thanks for swinging by. I enjoyed your company.