Fresh Garden-Harvested Greens

in HiveGarden11 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I have had the opportunity to return home after a long time studying in Da Nang city - a city far from my hometown. And today I want to share with you some images of the vegetables and fruits grown and harvested in my mother's garden.

3.jpg

My family lives in the northern part of Vietnam. After graduating from university, I moved to the central part of Vietnam to live and study. At first, I was very excited and did not seem to miss home. But after just one year without visiting home, I missed my family, friends, and everything that belonged to my hometown.

4.jpg

The first thing I did when I returned home was to visit my mother's garden. Although the garden is not too large, thanks to my mother's diligence and perseverance, every nook and cranny has been used to grow plants. My mother is extremely hard-working and meticulous. Even though she'stired after work, she always takes the time to take care of the fruit and vegetable garden, like weeding or catching pests. My family has very limited or even no use of pesticides or chemical fertilizers. Instead, we do things manually like catching pests, weeding, or using organic fertilizers. This is very important because it directly affects the health of my family, so my mother values the use of natural and environmentally friendly methods to care for plants.
5.jpg

6.jpg tired after work, she always takes the time to take care of the fruit and vegetable garden, like weeding or catching pests. My family has very limited or even no use of pesticides or chemical fertilizers. Instead, we do things manually like catching pests, weeding, or using organic fertilizers. This is very important because it directly affects the health of my family, so my mother values the use of natural and environmentally friendly methods to care for plants.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

The climate in my hometown is divided into four distinct seasons, so each season my mother's garden grows different fruits and vegetables. Currently, it is summer, so our garden has vegetables like morning glory, bottle gourd, bitter melon, and mugwort. Fruiting trees include jackfruit, custard apple, mango, tangerine, and pomelo. With a diverse garden like this, my family can have very varied, convenient, and safe meals.

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

Because we don't use pesticides, the vegetables may not look as bright green as the produce in supermarkets, but they are still nutritious and safe to eat. Watering the plants is also done entirely by hand. And after every season, my parents will clean up and renovate the garden by planting grass, cultivating the earth, and making fences to prepare for planting new crops for the next season.

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg
With such a garden, it not only provides fresh and delicious food for my family daily, but when vegetables or fruits grow too fast, my mother also shares them with the neighbors around. My hometown is like that, people live very friendly and happy lives, always sharing and helping each other. After a year, I returned home, and my neighbors welcomed me warmly. We had a lively chat as if we had never been separated before.

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

I really enjoyed the moment of harvesting and processing the vegetables into a delicious meal for my loved ones. Walking in the fresh green garden in the early morning, touching the cool dew on the leaves, listening to the sound of birds singing and the peace of the countryside is a wonderful feeling of relaxation. I cannot have this living in the city with only big houses, noisy traffic, and people rushing to go to work or school. Therefore, I want to fully enjoy these simple moments with my family and spread this positive energy to everyone."

Wishing everyone a delightful read!

Sort:  

Your mom's garden looks great with so many veggies and fruits. Love durian :)

@trangbaby That's right,chị. My mom has been very dedicated to taking care of that garden.

The plants and vegetables look so healthy! I guess most mothers who have a garden like you and me always make time to take care of the plants. My mom even talks to them which is sweet!

You grew up in a very relaxing home with all those luscious plants. It's amazing to know that you don't use as chemicals and pesticides which produces more healthy crops. Hope you get to visit your mom's garden more often.

@indayclara Although not using chemicals for growing plants may not achieve high productivity. I really appreciate the effort my mother puts into taking care of the garden and making it increasingly lush.

Congratulations @sophronia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The worms are eating them on the surface of the leaves, which is probably the safest thing to do with pesticides.

@crazy-bee That's right. Although it doesn't look pretty, it's very safe.

This is one of the vegetables that I love the most, even though it is bitter I still love it very much. Here in our country, the Ilokano-speaking Filipinos love to use this vegetable in our beloved "Pinakbet" or "Pakbet".

@afterglow I once watched a video on how to cook Pinakbet and bitter melon was an essential ingredient for the dish. Bitter melon is also a vegetable that my family loves to eat during the summer.

Oh wow you had a great garden @sophronia
It's nice to have those fresh and clean fruits nowadays.

@dodovietnam Yes, the garden is like a mini supermarket for my family.