Cutting Cosmetics Cost - Embrace the healing power of Aloe Vera.

in HiveGarden3 months ago

At time when the inflation is at peak and all the products are available at higher cost, It is not easy to fulfill all the requirements. Especially when it comes to beauty products. There are numerous beauty cosmetics products available in the markets but the prices of each of them are sky rocketing. It is hard to spend much on them, especially by the village kids. However they are quick to look for alternatives, from turmeric - Curd mix for faces to Lemon for scalps. They even took notice of my succulent plant on my terrace.

1000033614.jpg

Suddenly, I found out my Aloe vera plant is in high demands lately. The plant has extensively grown on one of the pot. I never cared of it and it keep growing without much care. But suddenly few of the girls started demanding for its leaves, which took me by surprise.

20231211_115718.jpg20231211_120020.jpg

Honestly I was not aware that I have been growing a Aloe Vera plant at home. If you are someone who has multiple complaints about your skin, hair, and scalp, this Aloe vera is a remedy to all. Thanks to my neice and her friends she taught me it's usage and I even applied on my face that gave me a refreshing cool feeling.

20231211_120908.jpg

Aloe vera is known for its antibacterial, antiviral, and antiseptic properties. This is part of why it may help heal wounds and treat skin problems.

The plant is Green in color, with thick leaves grown in rosette form. The leaves have sharp, spines along their edges bit not ao thorny. I see my plant has grown big with many of leaves too thick to cut. May be I always under estimate its benefits before.

20231211_115801.jpg20231211_115907.jpg

Aloe Vera gel has 99.5% water and the remaining 0.5% is packed with active constituents like amino acids, Vitamin A, C, D, and E. Overall, it is a great addition to the skincare vanity. In the recent times this plant has got a lot popularity, since it people started to know it's multi utility usage. Dermatologists and skin experts see aloe vera gel as a go to solution for several skin problems. So the young kids found the solution at home. Quite intrigued to know how they use them, I asked my neice and she stepped in to explain me better.

20231211_120309.jpg

20231211_120219.jpg

She cut out a thorny leaves from the plant. Cut it from between and peel out the green layer from the leaves. It left us with the natural gelly like substance. I took it and rubbed on my face only to find its cooling effect. Though, I never used any cosmetics or beauty product, I was interested in trying out the natural gel. And it does give a cooling sensation.

20231211_120419.jpg

20231211_120427.jpg

Basically the gel extracted is more useful. She further add on that if plant leaf (the peeled part) is get mixed into the gel, then it gives a irritation sensation. So one needs to be pretty careful before peeling of the leaves layer.

20231211_120919.jpg

If you check on any of the beauty products available in market, you will find it has "aloe vera constitutes. The Aloe Vera has bee a medicinal herb that has been used for ages for its soothing differrnt property. It has a rich gel that has been hailed as a cure all ingredient.

  • Aloe Vera helps you retain moisture and improve the elasticity of the skin.

  • Because of high water quantity, The gel holds the uppermost skin layer together to give you that firm-looking skin.

  • it is a natural mosturiser that keep skin clean and fresh.

20231211_120616.jpg

20231211_120625.jpg

Discovering the secret beauty element at home, I doubt I ever need to go to market again, especially when I needed them during coming hot weather. As applying the cooling fresh gel will take care of the skin burn off. Going to make use of it more.

Peace!!

Namaste @steemflow

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I know this plant very well, I am one of those people, a witch, who uses medicinal plants instead of medicines hahaha.

It is beneficial for healing, stomach ulcers and various skin cares. It's a genius plant!!!

Wow....I am.nof aware that it can treat internal ulcers too....it is surprising...but for skin care I took it to check.and feel the coolness

You have no idea how good it is!!!! For many other things! I'm already going to a park, see you later!!!

Okay...takee me too....I will wait to know much more about it...I used it in juice syrup.as well...just taste less

I have just arrived! It's a huge park!
I used it in creams, I mixed it with a normal cream and it's very good for the skin.

Wah sir ji kya baat hai, mene bhe ugaya hai ghr Mai ek gamle mai.

!giphy great
!PIZZA
!DHEDGE

@sagarkothari88 vote 20%

Hey @steemflow! 👍 sagarkothari88 👍 upvoted based on request from @bhattg
| Hive Curators Community | Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail |
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Sahi Hai bhai...lage rho...it's good have few medicinal.plant at home does not require much care...but too beneficial

I love this plant!! I have some and it has always been a staple in my skin and haircare, so natural and it works too..

Yes.. one of the most beneficial plant when it comes to skin care and nourishment....could be an economical way of beauty care

This one of God’s gift to us human

It's completelly natural too much beneficial

I love to use aloevera...there are many plants of aloevera in my garden 😀...great post

Have a great day 😊

I was not aware untill it came to demand....good to keep growing a lot to help ease the expenses on beauty products

Bhai aapne wo phala wala image kaise banaya?

Bhai...it's a mobile "AI" edit feature in camera ...try Karte rehta hua, its collage and and then edited to comic feature

Arey bhai ye to gajab hain. Mujhe abhi bhi yaad hain prizma kar ke ek aap aaya tha. Aur phir premium version par le gaya. I really loved that before the paid version. But aapki ye wali image dekh kar ek idea aaya hain dimaag mein, dekhte hain kaam mein aayega ?

Okay...hope to get to see it soon...desperate to know about it

https://inleo.io/threads/steemflow/re-steemflow-afcrx6d1
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( steemflow ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo

@bhattg has 2 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bhattg(8/10) tipped @steemflow

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 11.37% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Aloe vera is really effective in smoothing the skin and it has so many benefits. At my home, we have plants of aloe Vera. In cities, it has higher demand.

!PIMP
!discovery 25


You must be killin' it out here!
@libertycrypto27 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @steemflow.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

You just reminded me to plant this wonder plant it has lots of benefits as a medicinal plant.

I apply aloe vera on my face. Aloe vera is very beneficial.

laloe vera and is used for multiple remedies, for dandruff, for the skin, but the ones I remember most are for healing wounds that my grandmother always gave us.