Pretty Butterfly Flowers by Sunscape

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

For the last couple of weeks, all the flower gardens have been putting on a gorgeous display. I decided to do a few collages to share their beauty with my fellow hive gardeners.

hive-garden-flowers-sunscape-4.jpg

Clematis Vine


hive-garden-sunscape-clematis-1.jpg I only have two vines left on my trellises this year. For some reason, many have died off in the past two winters.

Pink Poppies


hive-garden-sunscape-poppy-1.jpg
I had so many poppies come back from seeding themselves that they were crowding out the annuals I planted.

Delphinium


hive-garden-sunscape-delphinium-1 (1).jpg
Three of my Delphinium did not come back this year much to my disappointment. I will have to look at some of the nurseries to replace them. I love the bright blue flowers in my butterfly garden.

Petunias


hive-garden-sunscape-petunia-1.jpg
I grow these from seed every year for my hanging baskets as I love the bold pink.

Borage


hive-garden-sunscape-borage-1.jpg
I had this herb in my garden two years ago and it self-sowed to join the garden once again. I will be making a tincture from this one this week.

Yellow Daisies


hive-garden-sunscape-daisies-1.jpg
The butterflies and bees are enjoying the daisy flowers this summer and I have two varieties for them to enjoy.

Daisy


daisy.jpg

Butterfly Garden


1-garden.jpg

I still have to plant some more annuals to fill it in due to the poppies choking them out. Hopefully, some of my zinnia plants revive as those are my main summer flower.

That's a wrap for today's post my friends, happy gardening to all.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  



image.png
You've been curated by @gardenhive on behalf of the HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY! We support gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome! Find our community here!

Dear @sunscape, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

My clematis just barely survived the winter this year. Yours is gorgeous! You had several flowers that don't do well here. I loved seeing yours so vibrant. :))

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much, I lost two of my Clematis over the past two winters and lost of Delphinium too. I think the freezing and thawing throughout the winter may have happened to them. I also love seeing the progress on your homestead. You always have so much happening every day, wow woman!

Yellow daisies just look like sunflower.
Wow you have a lots of flowers collection in your garden.💞
Borage flower is new for me.
Well great post

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much @faiza34 I do have a nice variety of plants to enjoy.

Oh I would also like to see your plant varieties. 💕