You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big House, Tiny Garden April Update

in HiveGarden3 months ago

There is always so much to accomplish quickly just getting the beds ready for seedlings. It is nice that you have a helper to get prepared. A Strawberry bed is always fun, I used to have one but chipmunks and slugs were my battle. I have thought about doing them in a tower garden. Have fun gardening.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

It's weird we don't have chipmunks here. squirrels, lots of those. Rabbits can't easily get into my yard, nor can ground hogs. I saw a few slugs last year though. Toads, I have lots of toads. I think they keep the flea and tick population down.

 3 months ago  

The toads love to eat slugs too. You should have a nice harvest of berries when they mature.

 3 months ago  

Good to know! Thanks!