Summer Flowers Around The Garden-scape

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

hive-garden-flowers-2.jpg

The gardens are thriving with all the warm weather we've had. Meanwhile, butterflies are gathering nectar and the bees are busy pollinating. I could not have asked for a better turnout this year.

Verbena Blossoms


flowers-5.jpg

I always save seeds from my flowers every year to help keep the cost down when planting my gardens. I have raised beds that surround my entire property which requires a lot of flowers. This Verbena is a nice short plant that works nicely as a border flower.

Verbena at my pond


verbena.jpg

Salvia


hive-garden-sunscape-salvia-1 (1).jpg

I plant different varieties of Salvia for the Hummingbirds to enjoy each summer and well into September. They are such an easy plant that requires little maintenance and it often reseeds themselves in the garden.

Daylilies


daylilies.jpg

Here are a few of my hybrid daylilies that have been around for many years now. They usually bloom for about three weeks and then they are gone only to come back another year. I always mix perennial plants with annual flowers to have constant blooms from early Spring to late Fall.

Daisies & Calendula


hive-garden-sunscape-daisies.jpg

It isn't until I start putting a collage together that I realize how many different varieties of flowers I have. It is probably because I forget what I have from year to year until they actually bloom, lol.

Zinnias


hive-garden-sunscape-zinnias.jpg

This year I had a lot of my Zinnia seedlings die off and some of the young plants were chomped off by our wild rabbits. There are only a few blooming in this year's garden but the Monarchs and Swallowtail butterflies are enjoying them.

Hydrangea


hive-garden-sunscape-Hydrangea-1.jpg

My garden-scape would not be complete without my favorite shrubs, the Hydrangea. I have about 7 or more around the property and they are all blooming right now. Some of them are enormous and so beautiful with pink, blue, and lavender hues all on one shrub.

hydrangea.jpg

Butterfly Garden


garden 1.jpg

I had just finished cutting back all the spring flowers and deadheaded the annuals. There is not much blooming at the moment but the second flush will be coming soon.

Front Garden


zinnia.jpg

Front Sidewalk Garden


IMG_9784 (1).jpg

The only thing blooming here now are the salvia, zinnia, and the purple phlox. The butterflies love the nectar from the phlox by my front window. Well, that is it for today's post as I have so many more flowers to share yet for another day. Have a great week gardening!

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

So very pretty! I love how you have so many varieties of each type of plant. I wish my flowerbeds looked so good. It's been all I can do to keep the "work" gardens cleaned up.

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much, I have a wonderful helper, my husband who enjoys working with me to keep them all tidy. It is an enormous task to keep up with, especially the veggies. I will try to post some larger photos of the entire garden beds one day soon. Stay well and cool in all this intense heat.

Impressive flowers garden! Never seen so many flowers in such a small garden!

 2 years ago  

Hi Kaminchan, I have many gardens around my entire home. The flowers are throughout all of them.

 2 years ago  

Very beautiful garden with beautiful flowers.greetings 😊

 2 years ago  

Greetings to you as well. thank you for your nice comment.