Summer Remembered with Random Photos - by Sunscape

in HiveGardenlast year

garden-bench.jpg

Today I am sharing some random photos that were taken over the summer. I decided to empty some of my photos off the computer and ended up doing some editing too. I never know what a day will bring until I start doing something and it just unfolds on its own.

Produce

gardening-veggies-sunscape-1 (1).jpg
Here are just a few photos of some of the food I grew. I actually started eating the Nasturtium flowers and found that I really liked them. I plan on planting a few more plants next year and eating the leaves as well with my salad greens.

Favorite Flowers

gardening-flowers-sunscape-1.jpg
These are just a sample of some of my all-time favorite flowers in the garden-scape. The variegated Iris is always a show-stopper and smells just like bubblegum. I have many different varieties of peonies of course as well as hydrangeas.

Butterflies

gardening-butterflies-sunscape-1.jpg
I plant lots of different annual flowers every year to attract pollinators to the gardens. Here are a few of the different butterflies that visit every summer.

Pond Life

gardening-frogs-sunscape-1.jpg
I adore the little frogs that emerge every year to spend the summer with me. They really are interesting creatures to watch and remind me to exhibit patience during my day.

Elephant Ear

garden-porch.jpg

This was the first time I ever tried growing one of these tubers and was amazed at the size of the leaves. I did have to remove it however after we got our new puppy as I read that they are poisonous to them. Of course, she turned out to be a plant lover like myself and loves shredding leaves and plucking the flowers, lol.

Birdwatching

featheredfriday birdwatching.jpg
This is a collage that I did for another post way back when, but it shows a variety of birds that come every day to my birdfeeders. I just love having so many feathered friends to entertain me.

Yard Photos

garden collage 2a.jpg
This is another old collage I had done trying to give a larger perspective of some of my gardens around my home. Of course, each year the flowers change to different areas and the newer varieties end up in the main butterfly garden. I have shared many posts on those over this past season.

Critters

animal.jpg

I especially enjoy feeding all the animals that come asking for daily treats of sunflower seeds and peanuts of course. Between the squirrels, chipmunks, and birds I have to buy many large bags every summer to keep them all happy.

chipmunk-animal-dpet-sunscape-1.jpg Although I have shared a couple of these collages before, I thought they fit well in this post reviewing what my summer season consists of.

I hope you have enjoyed my random photo share and would love to see reviews from you as well. Winter officially arrived this morning with a blanket of white. Perhaps I will have to start taking some photos of the glistening snow covering my landscape too.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

I loved this snap shot of your summer! Really cool looking at everything. Love the garden collage as it gives me an idea of how your gardens look.

 last year  

I am glad you enjoyed the photos. I take so many but rarely of the whole gardens. Next summer I will get some larger views.

 last year  

I am glad you enjoyed the photos. I take so many but rarely of the whole gardens. Next summer I will get some larger views.

 last year  

I am glad you enjoyed the photos. I take so many but rarely of the whole gardens. Next summer I will get some larger views.

 last year  

I am glad you enjoyed the photos. I take so many but rarely of the whole gardens. Next summer I will get some larger views.

 last year  

I am glad you enjoyed the photos. I take so many but rarely of the whole gardens. Next summer I will get some larger views.

I am amazed and in love with everything you have shared here, I loved seeing the frogs inside the mushroom, the little ground squirrels and the beautiful flowers, everything you have shared let me see all the wonderful things you have around you.

 last year  

Awe, thank you so much. I do have a wonderful home to enjoy nature the way that I do. I always have so many wonderful creatures that visit every day making life so enjoyable. Thanks for enjoying everything with me.

 last year  

Awe, thank you so much. I do have a wonderful home to enjoy nature the way that I do. I always have so many wonderful creatures that visit every day making life so enjoyable. Thanks for enjoying everything with me.

 last year  

Awe, thank you so much. I do have a wonderful home to enjoy nature the way that I do. I always have so many wonderful creatures that visit every day making life so enjoyable. Thanks for enjoying everything with me.

 last year  

Awe, thank you so much. I do have a wonderful home to enjoy nature the way that I do. I always have so many wonderful creatures that visit every day making life so enjoyable. Thanks for enjoying everything with me.

 last year  

Awe, thank you so much. I do have a wonderful home to enjoy nature the way that I do. I always have so many wonderful creatures that visit every day making life so enjoyable. Thanks for enjoying everything with me.

 last year  

Awe, thank you so much. I do have a wonderful home to enjoy nature the way that I do. I always have so many wonderful creatures that visit every day making life so enjoyable. Thanks for enjoying everything with me.