You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: June Garden Journal Challenge! Win Hive!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

I've been a little hobbled lately with this hip replacement I had on May 3rd, but I did manage to get the garden started. I'll be joining in on the fun this month.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Amazing. How's your recovery? Amazing things, hip replacements!

I've had so many parts replaced that it gets a little confusing. I had my hip replaced this past November.
The May 3rd operation was for a knee replacement, not a hip.
The knee is a little more difficult to rehab, but things are moving in the right direction.
Two hips and one knee replaced, with one knee to go, probably sometime this October.

 2 years ago  

Oh sorry I'm so terrible at remembering body parts. Next time I'll just say 'how the body replacement working out for you?' :P xx

You make me laugh which is some of the best medicine in the world.
There's just one knee to go, after that watch out.