You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best Laid Garden Plans...

in HiveGarden8 months ago

What a great aerial view of your place, it really lets one see everything that you folk have going on. I never realized that you were situated on such a big piece of dirt.

I love the fact that you have created a maze with your garden and property. for those visiting for the first time, I can see them getting lost in the beauty.

I'm not familiar with a chook shed, what is it?
The sitting area with the Chiminea is where I would be spending many evenings with a cocktail in hand and a little something to smoke.

The drawing of your garden is well done even if you couldn't fit it all in. I could see how putting it on paper would be almost impossible. What you have drawn had to take a considerable amount of time.

Sort:  
 8 months ago  

A chook shed is a chicken coop. We call chickens 'chooks' here.

It didn't take me long to draw - that's probably why it's completely off scale haha.

You know, I wish I sat by that chiminea a lot more than we do. We're just so darn busy all the time. Sigh.

Heck. I'm retired and I'm almost too busy for my liking. With the winter approaching and the garden almost wrapped up, the hectic hobbitational pace we've been going at will slow down big time.

 8 months ago  

Winters a great time to slow down. There's always indoor hobbitising!