Looking for new plant seeds for my yard

in HiveGarden2 months ago

This afternoon I accidentally went for an afternoon walk while waiting for the time to break the fast with no clear goal, just wanted to go around to spend the afternoon, but in the middle of the trip I saw that the area we were passing through was selling lots of various plant seeds that fall into the fruit category. At first I had no intention of buying one at all, because I felt that annual trees would make my narrow yard too dark with the abundance of these trees. However, when I saw a resident's house, there was a pokat tree with a small age. It was bearing fruit abundantly and it felt very adorable, so I felt jealous and I wanted to have the same type of pokat tree.



And I stopped at one of the nurseries which I thought had many types of seeds and were already quite old, so it wouldn't be too difficult to plant and care for them later. There are so many types available at this nursery, ranging from completely local plant seeds to plant seeds resulting from crosses from other countries that produce new fruit.



The types of seeds that I saw were durian fruit seeds from various varieties, starting from musang king, montong and others, of which I forgot what types they were because the seller mentioned too many. There are also types of hybrid jackfruit tree seeds that are still small and have started to bear fruit, the trees cannot be too tall so they are not dangerous when there are strong winds when the jackfruit tree is old.



Apart from these two seeds, there are also Kasturi orange fruit seeds which are starting to bear fruit, I'm very excited, but I already have them at home, there are also longan fruit seeds, local grapes which I initially wanted to buy but my wife didn't agree to because the local grape seeds will it is difficult to bear fruit and is more easily attacked by pests, he said, so we decided to buy what we had intended from the start, namely buying pokat fruit seeds.



The pokat fruit seeds available here are also of the same type, starting from local types and the results of cross-breeding. And my wife and I agreed that we would choose the pokat fruit from a cross because it was said that the pokat fruit from a cross had much denser fruit, and the pokat that I planted was a type of butter pokat with very thick flesh, and look at the stem of the fruit, it was starting to get stronger and not only that, we also taught how to care for the avocado tree so that it bears fruit quickly and how to fertilize it so that the avocado tree does not get hot and gets stressed easily, which will affect the fruit yield later.



In the future, I will share with you how the avocado plants and fruit produce, friends. Greetings from me, Tomi Diwirja, Indonesia

Sort:  

Is that a citrus you are holding?