Oops... A third of a month is behind! My garden plans

in HiveGarden4 months ago

IMG_1915.jpeg

Hi, my dear friends!

Time flies fast. Just recently, I wrote that I'm starting to plan my garden in 2024 and now I'm already thinking that I'm late with the schedule!

It must be said that gardening in conditions of war is not such a simple task. The thing is that most of the glasses in my house are covered with film so that the glass does not fly around the room if it is broken by an explosion. Besides, it's really warm only on the ground floor. That is, it is quite difficult to provide two main conditions for my seedlings - light and heat.

IMG_1914.jpeg

After a little thought, I solved this problem, it seems to me, quite rationally. I took old terrariums and attached special plants lamps to them. It turned out pretty good. At least the petunias and pelargoniums that I sowed in December have already been swed. Now I'm thinking about buying a couple more phytolamps. Of course, my plan will only work if there is no blackout. But in this matter, we can only hope for our air defense.

IMG_1916.jpeg

Terrariums have another advantage - they allow you to provide the right temperature and the right air humidity. It turned out to be very convenient. Of course, there are florariums and growboxes for such things, but I'm not in the financial position now that I can afford such purchases. In addition, why do it if these terrariums are still idle?

IMG_1917.jpeg

I also always use plastic containers of yogurt, sour cream and so on for seedlings. Of course, you can buy small pots for seedlings and they are not too expensive, but in this case it is a matter of principle. I believe that this plastic packaging may well be used again before it goes into recycling.

But now I'm still thinking that I'm desperately late with sowing the rest of the petunias. Previously, before the climate changed, the ideal month for this was February, but not now. Now, in order to get early flowering of petunias and pelargoniums, it is necessary to sow seeds in December, at the latest in January. It looks like I'll have to seriously speed up with this.

Sort:  

Indeed, time flies so fast and we are sometimes not able to adjust or schedule to it :)

I love the way you have solved the problem of your plants regarding light and temperature.
The little shoots look very nice, and I think it won't be too late to plant the petunias. Successes dear friend @torem-di-torem

Thank you)

Very Nice your garden. Those planta loock very healthly and organiced.