Take good care of plants like your own child

in HiveGarden11 months ago


IMG_20230619_125506.jpg


HiveGarden
Take good care of plants like your own child



Hi plant lovers



As usual every Monday I always visit the plants in my garden and I have planted some of my favorite plants including banana trees, grape trees and coconut seedlings

Banana tree

The banana tree is a tree that can adapt easily to its environment because this tree will be safe anywhere and grow well as long as it is safe from plant hopper diseases.

IMG_20230619_123454.jpg

Well, my plant-loving friends, I will show you some pictures of my garden today and you can see how beautiful these bananas are and where they are called sugar bananas in my village, this may depend on the area with a name.

IMG_20230619_123444.jpg

These bananas are not big and not long, but these bananas are usually only in small amounts and are resistant to planthoppers, but if this banana planthopper must be eradicated, even the parents, because it will result in all planthoppers

IMG_20230619_123432.jpg

As you can see, these bananas are almost harvested and they are still intact and fresh, even I am starting to taste the sweetness of these bananas and to be honest, I rarely sell these bananas, always consume them at home, so I like growing these bananas the most and the whole family likes them.

IMG_20230619_123423.jpg

These bananas are usually 4 days or a week at most, they will turn yellow or ripen on their own from the count of cutting a banana tree and you don't need to use a fruit ripening tool, it's better to ripen by yourself and the taste will be sweeter

Bananas may be small but taste like honey and some of my neighbors have cultivated them through seeing the results of my successful banana garden and now they are used to being alone without me teaching this I should be proud of now there are some people who like gardening



Next to the sugar or honey bananas, I have also prepared another banana tree in preparation for this. I deliberately cultivate it in stages so that these bananas are always at home and can be distributed to every guest who is present.

IMG_20230619_123414.jpg

The heart of this banana is cut too quickly so that the banana contains everything and there are no small and large sizes and you can practice this in your own garden and see the difference

IMG_20230619_123404.jpgIMG_20230619_123354.jpg

Like my review earlier, these bananas are not too big, you can say that they are simple and very easy to harvest without having to look for helpers, just by cutting the tree and being ready to keep it safe from falling to the ground, there is a direct danger of breaking the fruit

Vine

Grapes are one of the plants that I like the most among the many plants because grapevines are very rarely cultivated in my village and I even got these seeds myself at the market which are sold in polybags.

IMG_20230619_123542.jpg

I take care of the vines like my own children and I really want to be able to bear fruit like those marketed in the city and I really want to see the results of my own cultivation

IMG_20230619_123533.jpgIMG_20230619_123503.jpg

I don't know for sure whether these grapes taste sweet or not, but I hope this fruit can make me more enthusiastic and believe that grapes really provide the best for cultivation.

Currently the fruit is still a little small and green, it still needs care and watering every morning and evening so that it doesn't lack water and the taste is of course delicious and sweet

Coconut seedlings

Coconut belongs to old and seasonal plants because coconut fruit is one of the most useful and beneficial fruits from root to leaves

IMG_20230619_123523.jpg

In my village, almost all houses have coconut trees with the aim of cooking at home without going to the market again. I have done this well, starting from the beginning, preparing good seeds.

IMG_20230619_123513.jpg

Good coconut seeds will look fertile starting from childhood and green years and given fertilizer for smooth growth and I have done well

Under the banana tree I prepared coconut seeds on the grounds that under the banana tree it was cold and cool so that the coconut lathe could easily grow and I have proven this myself.

These are some of the plants that I cultivate and take good care of just like I take care of my own children because for me plants also need attention and affection from us to grow well

Sort:  

Congratulations @uhighboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much for the information

You're a true champion @uhighboy! Keep striving for greatness and you'll reach your Hive goals in no time.

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to keep HiveBuzz alive and thriving. Let's make Hive a more exciting place together!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

 11 months ago  

The grapes should be sweet, if you let them ripe. They have to have a certain sugar level. I have a refractometer, to test the sugar level, before harvesting. The higher the sugar level, the better obviously.

Congratulations as your garden looks very nice. Great job!

Thank you very much for visiting and supporting @erikah

Glad I heard you like and I always hope that in the future my plants will be more fertile