Three plants I'm currently harvesting

in HiveGarden11 months ago

IMG_20230626_094628.jpg



HiveGarden
Three plants I'm currently harvesting


Hi friends plant lovers


Our garden is one of our assets because I like to grow old or young plants but all of that is my hobby and I always look at the garden with affection and love because all of it will be harvested when the time comes and being a helper lightens the burden on household needs

In the following I will show my three plants that I am currently harvesting and I have asked the price at the previous market, hopefully this can help and produce satisfactory results

Chocolate plant

Cacao plant is an old plant because the harvest period is very long, even for years, with good care it also provides enough fertilizer for more satisfying results, starting from stem fertilizer and fruit fertilizer when spring arrives.

IMG_20230626_085123.jpg

A good chocolate plant will be seen from the growth and fruit that lasts a long time even though it is attacked by pests and to keep the fruit safe in the coating or spraying with pesticides, I have done this well

IMG_20230626_085113.jpg

Chocolate plants tend to be sweet fruit and the taste is very fitting on the tongue even the sweet taste is very thick so my sister always enjoys the taste of this chocolate fruit

IMG_20230626_085048.jpg

Chocolate fruit actually has a lot of models, it depends on the seeds from what we plant and you will see results after the harvest period. As for the direct differences, I don't have any knowledge there yet and I hope those of you who understand can reply to my comments below this post because this is very important to me because it was vacant there were still about two hectares of land available and ready to be planted because I had already ordered several people for that land

IMG_20230626_085029.jpg

Chocolate fruit at first has small flowers and then grows from small to large and from there it can be seen that the green ones are still young and the yellow ones are old and ready to be harvested.

IMG_20230626_085018.jpg

Under the cacao tree it is clear that it is very clean of grass, that is what I did on purpose so that the grass has grown under the cacao covered with dry brown leaves

IMG_20230626_085000.jpg

I also planted purple chocolate plants with several stems and even then the results I know after seeing the fruit, I also feel proud to be able to have several chocolate plants with different models, cool friends, right?

Papaya flower plant

Papaya plants by cultivating the fruit are well known in my village and almost everyone cultivates them well in the garden or in a special place, this is understood in the community.

As for me, I tried other things from them and saw the different side that planting papaya flower trees would be easier for us to market because few cultivate papaya trees.

IMG_20230626_084951.jpg

I cultivate papaya flowers next to where I live and can see every day the results of the development every day. But I plant them in the east so they can be directly exposed to the morning sun

IMG_20230626_084940.jpgIMG_20230626_084915.jpg

Papaya flowers are a rare item so the current price shows 9000 per kilo and this is considered expensive because usually the price per kilo is 6000 at the market near my village while agents take around 5000 so traders can sell 6000

IMG_20230626_084902.jpg

There are not many papaya flower trees, only 5, but the fruit is not too heavy, so I sell it at the village market without going to the city, but in a few months I will cultivate it properly after my activities at the shop are successful

Star fruit plant

Since this rainy season, in a week the star fruit flowers are getting more and more and the fruit is getting bigger, maybe enough water is sufficient, the tree looks fresh, no longer dry, so now it's time to harvest

IMG_20230626_084847.jpgIMG_20230626_084830.jpg

Fresh star fruit can be seen from its green shape and color and to keep pests at bay, it is enough to flush it with water because this fruit should not be sprayed too much so that when consuming it it is safe from disease

IMG_20230626_084815.jpg

This star fruit tree is old and has a lot of fruit, so today I will harvest all the fruit at the market at a high price because in the market only dried star fruit but for the young it is rare, hopefully it can help with household expenses

IMG_20230626_084807.jpg

Star fruit while I use it myself as a kitchen ingredient, thank God, now I can also harvest and market it, hopefully in the future I can be passionate about cultivating a few more plants for a brighter future

This is all I can share on this occasion, I hope you like and entertain see you in the next post
Sort:  

Congratulations @uhighboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

Thank you very much for this information and for my participation

You're welcome @uhighboy, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Congratulations @uhighboy! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for donating to the Travel Reimbursement Fund and demonstrating that community support truly exists on Hive.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

Thank you very much

You're truly a Hive pro @uhighboy! Keep pushing yourself to new levels.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png