August, share happiness in my little garden

in HiveGarden9 months ago

I'm sad that I can't participate in the gardening challenge in August, my job as a teacher as well as homeroom teacher is very busy in the new school year and I'm exhausted, I can't plant anything in early August, I can only harvest fruits in my garden in August.

IMG20230811183514.jpg

One of the joys for a gardener is watching his plants grow well and give a bountiful harvest. You know how it feels to be happy? That feeling of happiness is now enveloping my whole soul, I am harvesting fruit in my garden.The results in my garden are not much, but enough to meet family needs and share with neighbors.

IMG20230811183457.jpg

Banana Harvest

After 2 weeks of not tending the garden, I really miss taking care of it, I did a little maintenance by pulling out some weeds. After that I saw a banana plant and found there was a bunch of ripe bananas on the tree.

IMG20230811182442.jpg

There are some fruits located on the shoots that have been eaten by bats, luckily I was still able to find these bananas, before they were eaten by bats.

IMG20230811182434.jpg

I also found some banana flowers, I can make a healthy snack out of these banana flowers.

IMG20230811180329.jpg

IMG20230811180341.jpg

Harvesting rambutans

In August, the typical fruit in the city of Binjai will be harvested. Our city produces sweet rambutan fruit.

IMG20230811180541.jpg

I have to use a pole to pick up red rambutan fruit. The tree is not too tall, there are some fruits that I can still reach by hand. But there were some that I couldn't reach and had to use a pole to pick up the rambutans.

IMG20230811181217.jpg

I don't harvest all the red fruit, just enough. I only took 3 stalks for my children to eat, they really like rambutan.

IMG20230811181857.jpg

Tomato Plant Conditions

I also planted 8 tomato plants in polybags and now the plants are starting to bear fruit. Even if you don't give factory fertilizer, tomato plants can bear heavy fruit. I only use stale tea to help the plants grow in my garden.

IMG20230811180446.jpg

IMG20230811180509.jpg

Conditions of musk lime plants

I also have a pot of musk oranges. Even though it's only one pot, the orange tree doesn't stop bearing fruit. I usually use musk orange to make a refreshing drink during the day.

IMG20230811183731.jpg

To make it fruitful, I only use stale tea, I've posted it several times in this community, how to use stale tea as a natural fertilizer.

IMG20230811183741.jpg

Condition of Mango Plants

Maybe friends still remember my post in July, I shared tips on how to care for mango trees affected by porous stem disease. I will show you the condition of my mango tree which is starting to recover after I treat it the traditional way. Some of the young shoots started to grow back and most importantly the mango tree started to bear fruit.

IMG20230811175543.jpg

IMG20230811175639.jpg

Sorry friends, in this post I did not share tips on gardening, I will share gardening tips next week. I hope that the results of your friends' gardens will also be abundant. Thank you for reading my post.

Best Regards
@umirais

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for support and curation @bhattg @indiaunited

Its okay my dear that you cannot join, you had already many fruits and veggies in your surroundings. We have the same work and I love gardening too. See you more on your next blog.

Thanks for entertaining me, happy gardening @simplybil

Hello @umirais little garden but big benefits. Congratulations on your little abundant garden.🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰

Thanks so much @chuch

Your welcome @umirais

Very nice, it seems that you got lots of fruits and vegetables, you are so lucky.

Yes Thanks @afterglow

You're welcome, have a nice day ahead.

 9 months ago  

The mango is recovering well! Love the photos of you in the garden. It must be a great way to relax after teaching too. I know it works that way for me.

yes you are right, gardening can relieve our fatigue after work @riverflows