My Home Terrace Garden #2 | Growing Radish From Seeds

in HiveGarden8 months ago (edited)

Namaste to all #Hive gardeners and #Nature lovers. 🙏🏼

Once again I have come to share with you all some new plants and their growth from my home terrace garden.
About 10-12 days ago a sudden thought came to my mind that why not grow some seasonal vegetables again this time. So I bought carrot, white radish, pumpkin, and beetroot seeds from an offline shop, and prepared to sow carrot and radish seeds. In today's blog I will tell you only about sowing of radish seeds because the carrot seeds have not yet germinated properly.

In the picture above you can see the soil to which I have not added anything special. I'm telling you this so you can understand how easy it is to grow your own vegetables. So I have prepared this soil by mixing normal farm soil, coco peat, sand, and cow dung manure in almost equal quantities.

After that, they are sown in 2 pots, about 12 inch size, at a depth of 1 inch, and at a distance of about 3 inches. As you can see in the image I have put 2 seeds in each pit because I don't know how their germination would be so I did this in the hope of getting at least one plant from each pit. And to be honest, the distance between each plant should have been at least 4-5 Inch, but I was not aware of this at that time. Anyways,


Thankfully, all the seeds I sowed germinated in just 3 days.

Hopefully you can spot them peeking out from the blanket of soil in the image above.

See, I had sown 2 seeds in each pit and both the seeds from each pit have crossed the first important stage of their journey and are standing proudly out of the soil sheet. In the images above you can see the growth of 7 days from sowing the seeds.

Now after enjoying the germination of all these, I realized that for their further journey, I will have to separate them because each plant has to produce one radish and I have sown them in a pot where there is already shortage of space. So if I don't separate these plants, none of them will be able to grow properly, which neither they nor I will like.

Therefore, I separated one plant from each pair and sowed them in another big pot. Which you can understand by looking at the image above. And after separating them, I saw a distinct increase in their growth. Due to which I was convinced that they were not able to grow properly by staying in one place. A total of 10 days have passed since the seeds were sown till the image above.


These are the plants which were sown from seeds in the same soil at this place.


And these are the plants which after growing a little, were separated and planted in another pot here.

A total of 12 days have passed since the seeds were sown till the image above.

And after separating these plants, I noticed one more thing which you must have also understood that the growth of the plants which were kept at their original place is looking almost twice as good, but the plants which were separated from their original place and planted at another place. It appears to have barely increased in the last 2 days. Which you can understand by looking at the image above.

This one thing I have noticed before that when plants are removed from their original place, their growth rate slows down. Because it takes time for them to adapt to a new place and accept the new soil as their home.

Isn't this is exactly like our life?

It takes time for us to connect with new people in a new place and because of that sometimes our development also slows down. 😊

Thankyou for being with me on this journey of my home garden.
मेरी बगिया के सफर पर मेरे साथ बने रहने के लिए आपका धन्यवाद। 🙏🏼

Hope you enjoyed it!

That's all for today.
आज के लिए बस इतना ही।

All the above photos are of my home terrace garden and were taken with my OnePlus phone.


Stay Happy and Blessed! 🙏🏼

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much for appreciating it sir.😊
इसकी सराहना करने के लिए आपका बहूत बहुत धन्यवाद।🙏🏼

hello @untilwelearn we also love my terrace garden, it gives me peace and relax atmosphere.
You did it well, great work done...

Sach mein...plants ek jagah ki vibes he badal dete hain. Thank You for appreciating it :)

you are most welcome... i hope you are enjoying hive platform...

I'm very antisocial.. Main being main socially kahin active hoon toh wo Hive hai... Toh haan accha toh lagta hi hai😊

hahaha... other social sites like fb insta only for showoff, it is good to know that you being you in Hive 😜... keep learning n keep growing...

Wow! You explain very well.

thank you :)

I saved your post, I want to plant these vegetables, and I think it will be instructive for me. Thank you so much :)

If you really want to grow vegetables and you like my blog and the way I write, then you should follow me as well.🤗 Because I do gardening in an easy way and with easily available things without any professional skills.😊

Growing vegetables we need a lot of patience . Your step by step explanation makes it easy for one to understand this concept. I tok have a small garden with more of brinjals

Thank you for appreciating my efforts! 🙏🏼 Ye sach hai patience is so important. Par thodi care ke sath sabar ka phal aksar meetha hee hota hai😊

Aapko bhi apne brinjal plants aur unki growth se related info share karni chahiye. I'm sure meri tarah yahan aur bhi log baigan bharta aur litti chukhe ke fans honge😋

Yes for sure. But now most of them have grown. I will definitely write an article. Thankyou for the inspiration

Toh kya hua dost.. mere ye radishes jab fully grow ho jayenge tab phir se blog karunga inke updates ke sath.. Aur waise bhi log phal dekhkar hi excite hote hain, phir unhe jaanna hota hai ki ye kaise kiya. It's human nature! 😄

Anyways you're welcome 🤗

Friend, what good content about growing plants, thanks for sharing, it is well focused and understandable.

Thank you for appreciating my efforts 😊🙏🏼

I got the answer that things grow nicely on their original place because they are already adaptable to their particular environment.
Your organic ideas attracted me a lot.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

Thank you for noticing this important message man.😊 And Thank you for appreciating my efforts!

I love this view, they look so beautiful

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @untilwelearn.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Planting and taking care of plants is not as easy as you perceive, but the fun part is undeniable. It a very nice job you have done I wish you guide and undate us on how to cultivate the carrots 🥕 aswell.

 8 months ago  

Please don't use #creativegarden tag unless you are entering the Creative Garden challenge...

I'm sorry for that, I'll keep this in mind from now on.🙏🏼

 8 months ago  

No problem.

Hello Bhai,
Ye sabhi sabziyan cold climate mein hoti hain naa?
I mean kya summer mein ya hot weather mein laga sakte hain kya.

PS : Mera to bhai ek hi gamla tha wo bhi abhi gayab hain. Mint plant karna tha mujhe. 😂😂😂

Bhai ye veggies toh obviously winters ki hain kyunki yahan mere shaher mein abhi thandi ka mausam hai..

Arre gamla kaise gayab kar diyaa😅 main koi tip du bhi toh kya fayeda gamla toh Lao bhaiii

Bhai, Toofan mein balcony se gir gaya tha.. Tuta hua mila.
Koi nahi Ghar mein plastic ka dabba hain ek. Kal cut kar ke jugaad gamla bana dete hain..
Phir try karunga.